Chicken Salad Al La Barbara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
My husband didn't care for this dish. I didn't think it was bad though, and the kids liked all the fruit in it. I used dark chicken meat, but I think it would be better with breast meat. Also, this makes a better side dish than a main meal idea...imo. frogmomma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
This is an excellent main corse salad on a hot summer day. I wanted to make sure my husband would like it so I left out the pineapple and only a small pinch of nutmeg. It was the right consistency without the milk. Easy to make but lots of chopping. My Pampered Chef chopper made it much quicker. This is a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
This is great for a bridal or baby shower luncheon, or for lunch on a hot day. It tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
This was an amazing salad. I've been scrambling to find the perfect main course for a bridal shower and I have to search no more. The perfect blend of pasta, chicken, and fruit makes it a well rounded dish for a luncheon. I just finished eating my second helping of the test batch and I know it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Great recipe, wasn't sure if I'd like the pasta, but that's one of my favorite ingredients in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
This was very good! You have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
I served this at a ladies luncheon and it was wonderful, different, attractive, and delicious. Everyone wanted the recipe. It is especially nice in the summertime, since you do not have to prepare a separate fruit salad. Thanks, muffin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
I loved it -- others in the family did not. I agree with the lady that mentioned making it for a ladies luncheon. My hubby and kids didn't like the mix of fruit and chicken in a salad. Personally, I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
This is very delicious, easy, and great to take on a trip (but must be kept very chilled). It has meat, fruit, and pasta, making it a fairly complete meal. It is a recipe my whole family (all four kids included) loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
I loved it! However husband and kids did not. The mr. said it looks and tastes like I couldn't make up my mind to make fruit salad or chicken salad, and decided to combine the two. I would probably only make it again for a ladies luncheon. It's a tasty salad for hot nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pasomomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States