Chicken Salad Al La Barbara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2000
This is a great twist on chicken salad; very refreshing. I made it without the pasta and it was delicious. Good dish for the summertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2000
I made this "chicken pasta fruit salad" for a luncheon and it was a BIG hit!! Everyone wanted a heaping second helping! The fruit really gives this salad something special! I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2000
I made this dish for a potluck Easter brunch and it was a big hit! It is light but filling, and the mandarin orange and pineapple are a tasty addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2000
I made this for a pot-luck at work and it got great reviews. It's easy, light, and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2000
I could only get red grapes with seeds at the store so I quartered and seeded them and then I found I only had a can of crushed pineapple, so I drained it really well and I couldn't believe how good this salad is. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Great receipe for a buffet or brunch. leave out the milk as the fruit will give off enough liquid and use a good quality mayo and Iadded more chicken so you know it was chicken salad could use shrimp, lobster,crab in place of chicken. Northwoods
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I made this recipe for a church luncheon and it turned out wonderful. Lots of compliments! I would prepare this one again,it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHANY BROWN

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
I took this salad to a picnic recently, and everyone loved it. I didn't have pineapple on hand, so I replaced it with another can of oranges. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
This was absolutely delicious........it was a hit with both adults and children
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2000
Really good for a lite summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States