Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This recipe was perfect! My family ate it up! It was so flavorful and tasty! I followed the recipe exactly except i replaced all the ingredients with new ones and called it meatloaf! I will definitely make this again! I mean, come on people. This is only a small exaggeration of what goes on on this site with the reviews. Not only is it just dumb to rate a recipe that you didn't even follow, i find it to be disrespectful to the person posting the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Simple and delicious - although I used leftover grilled chicken vs. canned chicken. I cut back on the onion a bit and used mild green onion. I added a little garlic powder and salt along with the pepper. I used Hellman's light mayo and threw in some chopped black olives. I mixed everything together and let it chill for a couple of hours. Very good on toasted whole grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I follow this recipe pretty closely, but I omit the onion since we don't like it and I add 2-3 TBS relish to it for a little sweet. I use low-fat mayo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I didn't have an celery, so I added a few TBSP of relish, a smidge of wasabi (for bite), and a dash of Paprika. Nom Nom Nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biomed30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
simple and good! I used Veganaise, a mayo alternative and just added a little bit of salt & sugar. I didn't measure so when it still "needed something" I realized it just needed a smidge more onion then "presto" perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I used leftover grilled organic chicken. Added Veganiase like the 1st reviewer. Added onion, stone ground mustard, s/p, very small sugar and capers, no celery. I don't eat meat, but my 2 kids said it was delicious. Hopefully my hubby will agree. I plan to serve it on homemade whole wheat bread as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This is such a fantastic, simple dish. My family loves it and I love that it's low-calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Delicious!!!! I have never made chicken salad before and was a little nervous because I have tasted some nasty ones. Wanted to make something fun and new for a luncheon/baby shower, found this very basic recipe and thought I'd try it. I omitted the onions (might add them another time) and added garlic and onion powder and fresh lemon juice. So so yummy and easily doubled/tripled. Will definitely be making this again. And again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is delicious! I didn't have celery, so I used celery seed. I took another person's advice and added chopped fresh jalapenos. I also added some fresh cilantro. We like things hot. This is a winner and I will definitely make this over and over again. This is a fun recipe because you can add whatever you want to suit your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Used leftover chicken that I shredded. Skipped celery and added capers. Added a dash of sugar. Delicious! Simple, yet tasty. And oh so very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States