Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This recipe was perfect! My family ate it up! It was so flavorful and tasty! I followed the recipe exactly except i replaced all the ingredients with new ones and called it meatloaf! I will definitely make this again! I mean, come on people. This is only a small exaggeration of what goes on on this site with the reviews. Not only is it just dumb to rate a recipe that you didn't even follow, i find it to be disrespectful to the person posting the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Simple and delicious - although I used leftover grilled chicken vs. canned chicken. I cut back on the onion a bit and used mild green onion. I added a little garlic powder and salt along with the pepper. I used Hellman's light mayo and threw in some chopped black olives. I mixed everything together and let it chill for a couple of hours. Very good on toasted whole grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I follow this recipe pretty closely, but I omit the onion since we don't like it and I add 2-3 TBS relish to it for a little sweet. I use low-fat mayo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I didn't have an celery, so I added a few TBSP of relish, a smidge of wasabi (for bite), and a dash of Paprika. Nom Nom Nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biomed30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
simple and good! I used Veganaise, a mayo alternative and just added a little bit of salt & sugar. I didn't measure so when it still "needed something" I realized it just needed a smidge more onion then "presto" perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I used leftover grilled organic chicken. Added Veganiase like the 1st reviewer. Added onion, stone ground mustard, s/p, very small sugar and capers, no celery. I don't eat meat, but my 2 kids said it was delicious. Hopefully my hubby will agree. I plan to serve it on homemade whole wheat bread as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Delicious!!!! I have never made chicken salad before and was a little nervous because I have tasted some nasty ones. Wanted to make something fun and new for a luncheon/baby shower, found this very basic recipe and thought I'd try it. I omitted the onions (might add them another time) and added garlic and onion powder and fresh lemon juice. So so yummy and easily doubled/tripled. Will definitely be making this again. And again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This is such a fantastic, simple dish. My family loves it and I love that it's low-calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is delicious! I didn't have celery, so I used celery seed. I took another person's advice and added chopped fresh jalapenos. I also added some fresh cilantro. We like things hot. This is a winner and I will definitely make this over and over again. This is a fun recipe because you can add whatever you want to suit your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Used leftover chicken that I shredded. Skipped celery and added capers. Added a dash of sugar. Delicious! Simple, yet tasty. And oh so very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States