Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
real food...simple, refreshing, taste great and no unusual ingredients needed. I added a tablespon of dill just because I love dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Davies

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I added a little Worcestershire, lemon juice, salt and pepper. Might be obvious, but I used a red onion. Really awesome for Atkins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
So simple and so delicious. The canned chicken worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
very quick and easy. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very good. Made this for my sons first birthday party and it was a huge hit and oh so simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is delicious! I didn't have celery, so I used celery seed. I took another person's advice and added chopped fresh jalapenos. I also added some fresh cilantro. We like things hot. This is a winner and I will definitely make this over and over again. This is a fun recipe because you can add whatever you want to suit your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I didn't have an celery, so I added a few TBSP of relish, a smidge of wasabi (for bite), and a dash of Paprika. Nom Nom Nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biomed30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Used leftover chicken that I shredded. Skipped celery and added capers. Added a dash of sugar. Delicious! Simple, yet tasty. And oh so very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I follow this recipe pretty closely, but I omit the onion since we don't like it and I add 2-3 TBS relish to it for a little sweet. I use low-fat mayo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I like the simplicity of this recipe. Great on a hot summer's night. I did add a little fresh tarragon and dill and a tad of dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States