Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
So simple and so delicious. The canned chicken worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
very quick and easy. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very good. Made this for my sons first birthday party and it was a huge hit and oh so simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is delicious! I didn't have celery, so I used celery seed. I took another person's advice and added chopped fresh jalapenos. I also added some fresh cilantro. We like things hot. This is a winner and I will definitely make this over and over again. This is a fun recipe because you can add whatever you want to suit your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I didn't have an celery, so I added a few TBSP of relish, a smidge of wasabi (for bite), and a dash of Paprika. Nom Nom Nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biomed30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Used leftover chicken that I shredded. Skipped celery and added capers. Added a dash of sugar. Delicious! Simple, yet tasty. And oh so very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I follow this recipe pretty closely, but I omit the onion since we don't like it and I add 2-3 TBS relish to it for a little sweet. I use low-fat mayo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I like the simplicity of this recipe. Great on a hot summer's night. I did add a little fresh tarragon and dill and a tad of dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Good but for some zing use de-seeded jalapenyas in lieu of celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I used leftover grilled organic chicken. Added Veganiase like the 1st reviewer. Added onion, stone ground mustard, s/p, very small sugar and capers, no celery. I don't eat meat, but my 2 kids said it was delicious. Hopefully my hubby will agree. I plan to serve it on homemade whole wheat bread as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States