Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was the first time I ever used canned chicken breast and I was pleasantly surprised. The recipe was delicious. Next time I will add a dash of Wasabi (as one reviewer suggested) for extra zing. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This recipe was perfect! My family ate it up! It was so flavorful and tasty! I followed the recipe exactly except i replaced all the ingredients with new ones and called it meatloaf! I will definitely make this again! I mean, come on people. This is only a small exaggeration of what goes on on this site with the reviews. Not only is it just dumb to rate a recipe that you didn't even follow, i find it to be disrespectful to the person posting the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Good basic recipe. Easy to modify it how you like it. I made it as listed and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
added grapes, walnuts, garlic salt, salt and pepper, lemon juice and more chicken to it. very good. and used low fat mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Simple and delicious just like old school, traditional chicken salad is supposed to be. I didn't have celery so I left that out, and used a bs chicken breast that was previously boiled in water. I will be using canned chicken often for quick snack, lunch, or even dinner in the summer time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Tastes just like Sams club samples if you leave out the celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendyDay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Nothing special and is pretty bland. This would work though if you were in a hurry. Great for people who don't like mustard and relish in their chicken salad. I'm not one of them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was my first time making chicken salad and I followed the recipe and my family loved it. I think next time I will add some crushed pineapples, I had it that way at a restaurant before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I used thawed chicken breasts and replaced the chopped celery with celery salt. Great recipe...its simple and you can customize to suit your needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States