Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
added grapes, walnuts, garlic salt, salt and pepper, lemon juice and more chicken to it. very good. and used low fat mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Simple and delicious just like old school, traditional chicken salad is supposed to be. I didn't have celery so I left that out, and used a bs chicken breast that was previously boiled in water. I will be using canned chicken often for quick snack, lunch, or even dinner in the summer time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Tastes just like Sams club samples if you leave out the celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendyDay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Nothing special and is pretty bland. This would work though if you were in a hurry. Great for people who don't like mustard and relish in their chicken salad. I'm not one of them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was my first time making chicken salad and I followed the recipe and my family loved it. I think next time I will add some crushed pineapples, I had it that way at a restaurant before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I used thawed chicken breasts and replaced the chopped celery with celery salt. Great recipe...its simple and you can customize to suit your needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
add dill.....you won't be sorry!!!! add to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Delicious!!!! I have never made chicken salad before and was a little nervous because I have tasted some nasty ones. Wanted to make something fun and new for a luncheon/baby shower, found this very basic recipe and thought I'd try it. I omitted the onions (might add them another time) and added garlic and onion powder and fresh lemon juice. So so yummy and easily doubled/tripled. Will definitely be making this again. And again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Simple and delicious - although I used leftover grilled chicken vs. canned chicken. I cut back on the onion a bit and used mild green onion. I added a little garlic powder and salt along with the pepper. I used Hellman's light mayo and threw in some chopped black olives. I mixed everything together and let it chill for a couple of hours. Very good on toasted whole grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States