Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was the first time I ever used canned chicken breast and I was pleasantly surprised. The recipe was delicious. Next time I will add a dash of Wasabi (as one reviewer suggested) for extra zing. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This recipe was perfect! My family ate it up! It was so flavorful and tasty! I followed the recipe exactly except i replaced all the ingredients with new ones and called it meatloaf! I will definitely make this again! I mean, come on people. This is only a small exaggeration of what goes on on this site with the reviews. Not only is it just dumb to rate a recipe that you didn't even follow, i find it to be disrespectful to the person posting the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Good basic recipe. Easy to modify it how you like it. I made it as listed and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
added grapes, walnuts, garlic salt, salt and pepper, lemon juice and more chicken to it. very good. and used low fat mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Simple and delicious just like old school, traditional chicken salad is supposed to be. I didn't have celery so I left that out, and used a bs chicken breast that was previously boiled in water. I will be using canned chicken often for quick snack, lunch, or even dinner in the summer time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Tastes just like Sams club samples if you leave out the celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendyDay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Nothing special and is pretty bland. This would work though if you were in a hurry. Great for people who don't like mustard and relish in their chicken salad. I'm not one of them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was my first time making chicken salad and I followed the recipe and my family loved it. I think next time I will add some crushed pineapples, I had it that way at a restaurant before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I used thawed chicken breasts and replaced the chopped celery with celery salt. Great recipe...its simple and you can customize to suit your needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States