Chicken Rotini Stovetop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Loved this! It tasted great and was really easy to make, the only hiccups i had was i used drumsticks instead of breast, and coolwhip reduced with milk instead of half and half. Didnt have oregano, chives or bell peppers, but i had some broccoli and cauliflower that went in just great instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel C Bederka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I used Italian Seasoning in a lesser amount for this dish to be more palatable for the kids. I also mixed the ingredients in the large pot in which I made the pasta. Then, I poured it into the casserole dish and served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Knapp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Even after adding additional scallions, garlic, and salt and pepper to the chicken, this was a very bland dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Like others, didn't see any reason for multiple pots. We browned the chicken with a little sliced red onion and the bell peppers. Added two crushed cloves of garlic and the herbs. Then poured in a pint of heavy cream and let that come to a simmer before stirring in the parmesan. Very rich tasting and very tasty over the rotini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha Durham
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
It was too much dry seasoning. the basil oregano and parsley all together gives it a dry kind of taste... it turned out nice but next time I'll probably use a dash of an Italian seasoning instead of the three different one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Absolutely loved this. The sauce was wonderful. Will definitely be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiger77
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was quick, tasty and filling as a one dish dinner. I did not alter the recipe at all - and it was delicious as followed. I delivered this casserole along with a roll of french bread to my friends family during a difficult week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
We have some extremely picky eaters in my family, but everyone loved this! Tons of flavor and very kid-friendly. I would suggest doubling the sauce if you like your pasta to be covered rather than coated. Excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
The kids loved it! Good way to use up leftover roasted chicken. A lot of cream and butter, but I think that's what makes it work. Took Chefsingledad's advice and saved myself some dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States