Chicken Rotini Stovetop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Like others, didn't see any reason for multiple pots. We browned the chicken with a little sliced red onion and the bell peppers. Added two crushed cloves of garlic and the herbs. Then poured in a pint of heavy cream and let that come to a simmer before stirring in the parmesan. Very rich tasting and very tasty over the rotini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha Durham
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I think if you follow the recipe it's too much dry seasoning. the basil oregano and parsley all together gives it a dry kind of taste... it turned out nice but next time I'll probably use a dash of an Italian seasoning instead of the three different one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Absolutely loved this. The sauce was wonderful. Will definitely be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiger77
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was quick, tasty and filling as a one dish dinner. I did not alter the recipe at all - and it was delicious as followed. I delivered this casserole along with a roll of french bread to my friends family during a difficult week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
We have some extremely picky eaters in my family, but everyone loved this! Tons of flavor and very kid-friendly. I would suggest doubling the sauce if you like your pasta to be covered rather than coated. Excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
The kids loved it! Good way to use up leftover roasted chicken. A lot of cream and butter, but I think that's what makes it work. Took Chefsingledad's advice and saved myself some dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I made this tonight and only used 2 pots ;) boiled the pasta in one and throw everything else in the fry pan, when the pasta was almost done I added it the the fry pan and let simmer for a couple minutes. I used onions insteads of scallions, doubled the spices, used half the butter, extra cheese, and cut up rotisery chicken instead of chicken breast. Hubs loved it, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was a family favorite and my 3 youngest even cleaned their plates. Made quite a mess in the kitchen but I think I'll take advice from some of the other reviews next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This wasn't my favorite recipe, I made it as directed, and felt like it needed salt, or was missing something. HOWEVER, I'm giving it four stars because my husband loved it, and thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States