Chicken Rotini Stovetop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
This was very good. I used fat free half and half and added a little cornstarch. My company still had not arrived when it was done so I threw it all in a casserole dish in the oven at 300. This thickened it up more. When I served it we sprinkled freshly grated parmesan cheese on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
My daughter called and wanted me to make pasta for dinner. I searched the database and come up this recipe. I added a good "dose" of garlic and I sauted the chicken (I used 3 breasts) with the peppers and added garlic, onion and mushrooms. It was sooooooo good. Even my 5 year old ate it. I only added a 1/2 tsp of cornstarch to get the sauce to thicken. I will be using this recipe again and again. Thanks for sharing Terry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
This casserole is really good! I love chicken and this was easy to make and I will be making it again. I only had green pepper and no red but I just put twice the amount of green and it was fine. My husband really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
I made this for some friends. I got off work at 5:15 at was leaving my house with it at 10 minutes of 6:00. It fed four adults, without any side items, and my friends liked it so much, they made it for other guests two nights later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
I've been on a health binge lately, and was really craving SOMETHING with chicken and bell peppers..Did an internet search, and luckily, ran across this. After I finished cooking, I tasted it before serving it to my three (male) roommates. I ran thru the house shouting that I could finally cook! My roommates in turn agreed to clean the house for a week. They were so happy that I cooked something not just edible, but absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
i was thoroughly impressed with myself after making this dish. i felt like a professional chef and i haven't been cooking for that long! very, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
mmmmmm yummy, i added too much pasta though, so there didn't seem to be enough sauce to go around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
My picky husband loved this one. Have served several times. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
My family and I enjoyed this recipe extremely, although, I didn't make it with rotini. I made it with Angel Hair pasta and that was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
My whole family enjoyed this recipe, we will make this again! This is definitely not a casserole, but more like a chicken alfredo with peppers. I didnt have any green onions, still came out fine. I saw that many said there wasnt enough sauce so I altered the recipe. It was set for four, and I set it to 5, and used one less chicken breast/noodle serving. Definitely had enough sauce. Thanx for the recipe Terry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States