Chicken Rotini Stovetop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
This was very good. I used fat free half and half and added a little cornstarch. My company still had not arrived when it was done so I threw it all in a casserole dish in the oven at 300. This thickened it up more. When I served it we sprinkled freshly grated parmesan cheese on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
My daughter called and wanted me to make pasta for dinner. I searched the database and come up this recipe. I added a good "dose" of garlic and I sauted the chicken (I used 3 breasts) with the peppers and added garlic, onion and mushrooms. It was sooooooo good. Even my 5 year old ate it. I only added a 1/2 tsp of cornstarch to get the sauce to thicken. I will be using this recipe again and again. Thanks for sharing Terry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
My family and I enjoyed this recipe extremely, although, I didn't make it with rotini. I made it with Angel Hair pasta and that was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
I made this for some friends. I got off work at 5:15 at was leaving my house with it at 10 minutes of 6:00. It fed four adults, without any side items, and my friends liked it so much, they made it for other guests two nights later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
I've been on a health binge lately, and was really craving SOMETHING with chicken and bell peppers..Did an internet search, and luckily, ran across this. After I finished cooking, I tasted it before serving it to my three (male) roommates. I ran thru the house shouting that I could finally cook! My roommates in turn agreed to clean the house for a week. They were so happy that I cooked something not just edible, but absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
i was thoroughly impressed with myself after making this dish. i felt like a professional chef and i haven't been cooking for that long! very, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
This casserole is really good! I love chicken and this was easy to make and I will be making it again. I only had green pepper and no red but I just put twice the amount of green and it was fine. My husband really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
mmmmmm yummy, i added too much pasta though, so there didn't seem to be enough sauce to go around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
My picky husband loved this one. Have served several times. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
My whole family enjoyed this recipe, we will make this again! This is definitely not a casserole, but more like a chicken alfredo with peppers. I didnt have any green onions, still came out fine. I saw that many said there wasnt enough sauce so I altered the recipe. It was set for four, and I set it to 5, and used one less chicken breast/noodle serving. Definitely had enough sauce. Thanx for the recipe Terry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States