Chicken Rotini Stovetop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
I thought that the sauce woud be a bit bland but it was very tasty and the fresh herbs really lifted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
This is one of my favorite recipes to make when I need comfort food and a quick meal. I usually make a little extra sauce though, otherwise the pasta soaks up the sauce and the leftovers can be a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Needless to say this was a hit with my family....the kids are on their 2nd bowl as I type! I, too, added garlic powder, generous amounts of S&P and a pinch of red pepper flakes. I then tossed the sauce and pasta in a baking dish and mixed in some shredded Italian cheese blend, topped with more Parmesean and baked at 325 for about 10-15 mins to thicken everything up. My 4 year old son "helped" make this and he is so proud! Thanks Terry for a new recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
The name of the recipe implies a one pot kinda deal, not so! Other than the mountain of dishes, pretty good. I added some mushrooms, onions and broccoli with the peppers to suit my family's tastes. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
My family and I enjoyed this recipe extremely, although, I didn't make it with rotini. I made it with Angel Hair pasta and that was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
If we make again, it will have onion, garlic & more of the herbs. My husband would like to try again with changes, but I wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
This was very good. I used fat free half and half and added a little cornstarch. My company still had not arrived when it was done so I threw it all in a casserole dish in the oven at 300. This thickened it up more. When I served it we sprinkled freshly grated parmesan cheese on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
My picky husband loved this one. Have served several times. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
mmmmmm yummy, i added too much pasta though, so there didn't seem to be enough sauce to go around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
Pretty tasty stuff...and that's saying something since I have a terrible cold and can hardly taste anything! My boyfriend in particular really liked this dish. The only downfall is the 4 pots/pans you have sitting on your stovetop just to make this! Oh well, the taste was good. If you think you can handle it-try cooking the chicken/peppers at the same time your letting your sauce thicken. That way, your noodles, chicken and sauce are done at almost the same time, resulting in a hot meal! The only change I made was to add a dash of garlic/onion powder to the sauce when whisking in the other spices and while sauting the chicken/bell peppers-added some minced onion/garlic and some fresh sliced mushrooms. Tasty stuff Terry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States