Chicken Rotini Stovetop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This recipie was absolutely wonderful!!!! I did make a few changes while making it based on the comments! I found them quite handy so I thought I would share. I cooked the chicken in the oven to begin with. This way when I went to cut it up it shredded into the consistancy I wanted. I then melted some butter in a fry pan and thew in the chicken, pepeper, spices, and garlic. While that was cooking together I put the butter and cream in a saucepan and cooked it up. When that had boiled a few minutes I threw the ck. mixture into the sauce. When the noodels finished up I therw the sauce on top. This way if I wanted alot of sauce I could add as much as I wanted. It turned out GREAT!! I will definately continue to make this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
This meal was absolutely yummy. My boyfriend couldn't get enough of it. I was oh-so-pleased with the recipe...goes well with garlic bread and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
My whole family enjoyed this recipe, we will make this again! This is definitely not a casserole, but more like a chicken alfredo with peppers. I didnt have any green onions, still came out fine. I saw that many said there wasnt enough sauce so I altered the recipe. It was set for four, and I set it to 5, and used one less chicken breast/noodle serving. Definitely had enough sauce. Thanx for the recipe Terry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Delicious! This was such a tasty recipe. I did tweak a few things. I doubled the parmesean cheese and added salt, red pepper flakes and 3 cloves of garlic. I used 1/2 cup of fresh basil instead of dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
I thought that the sauce woud be a bit bland but it was very tasty and the fresh herbs really lifted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
This is one of my favorite recipes to make when I need comfort food and a quick meal. I usually make a little extra sauce though, otherwise the pasta soaks up the sauce and the leftovers can be a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Needless to say this was a hit with my family....the kids are on their 2nd bowl as I type! I, too, added garlic powder, generous amounts of S&P and a pinch of red pepper flakes. I then tossed the sauce and pasta in a baking dish and mixed in some shredded Italian cheese blend, topped with more Parmesean and baked at 325 for about 10-15 mins to thicken everything up. My 4 year old son "helped" make this and he is so proud! Thanks Terry for a new recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
The name of the recipe implies a one pot kinda deal, not so! Other than the mountain of dishes, pretty good. I added some mushrooms, onions and broccoli with the peppers to suit my family's tastes. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
My family and I enjoyed this recipe extremely, although, I didn't make it with rotini. I made it with Angel Hair pasta and that was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
If we make again, it will have onion, garlic & more of the herbs. My husband would like to try again with changes, but I wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States