Chicken Rotini Stovetop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
I thought this was only okay. It's kind of a lot of chopping and grating and busy work, and the end result is just so-so. An acceptable dinner, but nothing very exciting. My family found the flavor to be pretty bland. Will not be making again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGIGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I think this recipe sounds so good i wish it didn't take so long. I also wish it didn't have cheese in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
4 pans? Eh. I agree with the comments about the mess, and personally think that each pot being so "sterile" leaves a whole lotta flavor out of this equation. So I did it with two pots -- one for the boiling of pasta, and the second for everything else. Cook the chicken and peppers FIRST, in a large skillet. Drain a little fat, if you want, and then directly add the cream/herb mixture. Cook that down. When the pasta is almost ready (about 1 minute short of finish), drain it and add it to the skillet. Mix all that love up together. Hot and luscious -- you'll be eating all your flavors from one pan, instead of rinsing much of the taste down the drain. Other than the prep style, I thought the ingredients worked really well -- thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This recipie was absolutely wonderful!!!! I did make a few changes while making it based on the comments! I found them quite handy so I thought I would share. I cooked the chicken in the oven to begin with. This way when I went to cut it up it shredded into the consistancy I wanted. I then melted some butter in a fry pan and thew in the chicken, pepeper, spices, and garlic. While that was cooking together I put the butter and cream in a saucepan and cooked it up. When that had boiled a few minutes I threw the ck. mixture into the sauce. When the noodels finished up I therw the sauce on top. This way if I wanted alot of sauce I could add as much as I wanted. It turned out GREAT!! I will definately continue to make this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
This meal was absolutely yummy. My boyfriend couldn't get enough of it. I was oh-so-pleased with the recipe...goes well with garlic bread and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
My whole family enjoyed this recipe, we will make this again! This is definitely not a casserole, but more like a chicken alfredo with peppers. I didnt have any green onions, still came out fine. I saw that many said there wasnt enough sauce so I altered the recipe. It was set for four, and I set it to 5, and used one less chicken breast/noodle serving. Definitely had enough sauce. Thanx for the recipe Terry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Delicious! This was such a tasty recipe. I did tweak a few things. I doubled the parmesean cheese and added salt, red pepper flakes and 3 cloves of garlic. I used 1/2 cup of fresh basil instead of dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
I thought that the sauce woud be a bit bland but it was very tasty and the fresh herbs really lifted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
This is one of my favorite recipes to make when I need comfort food and a quick meal. I usually make a little extra sauce though, otherwise the pasta soaks up the sauce and the leftovers can be a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Needless to say this was a hit with my family....the kids are on their 2nd bowl as I type! I, too, added garlic powder, generous amounts of S&P and a pinch of red pepper flakes. I then tossed the sauce and pasta in a baking dish and mixed in some shredded Italian cheese blend, topped with more Parmesean and baked at 325 for about 10-15 mins to thicken everything up. My 4 year old son "helped" make this and he is so proud! Thanks Terry for a new recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States