Chicken Rotini Stovetop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
My husband and I really liked this dish. Like many, I only used two pans--one for pasta and one for everything else. Added some chicken rub to the chicken prior to cooking and used whole wheat rotini. May add pepper next time for a tad more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This was really easy and very good prepared exactly as instructed. Its also fine made with fat free half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Graham Nichols

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
I thought this was only okay. It's kind of a lot of chopping and grating and busy work, and the end result is just so-so. An acceptable dinner, but nothing very exciting. My family found the flavor to be pretty bland. Will not be making again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGIGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I think this recipe sounds so good i wish it didn't take so long. I also wish it didn't have cheese in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
4 pans? Eh. I agree with the comments about the mess, and personally think that each pot being so "sterile" leaves a whole lotta flavor out of this equation. So I did it with two pots -- one for the boiling of pasta, and the second for everything else. Cook the chicken and peppers FIRST, in a large skillet. Drain a little fat, if you want, and then directly add the cream/herb mixture. Cook that down. When the pasta is almost ready (about 1 minute short of finish), drain it and add it to the skillet. Mix all that love up together. Hot and luscious -- you'll be eating all your flavors from one pan, instead of rinsing much of the taste down the drain. Other than the prep style, I thought the ingredients worked really well -- thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This recipie was absolutely wonderful!!!! I did make a few changes while making it based on the comments! I found them quite handy so I thought I would share. I cooked the chicken in the oven to begin with. This way when I went to cut it up it shredded into the consistancy I wanted. I then melted some butter in a fry pan and thew in the chicken, pepeper, spices, and garlic. While that was cooking together I put the butter and cream in a saucepan and cooked it up. When that had boiled a few minutes I threw the ck. mixture into the sauce. When the noodels finished up I therw the sauce on top. This way if I wanted alot of sauce I could add as much as I wanted. It turned out GREAT!! I will definately continue to make this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
This meal was absolutely yummy. My boyfriend couldn't get enough of it. I was oh-so-pleased with the recipe...goes well with garlic bread and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
My whole family enjoyed this recipe, we will make this again! This is definitely not a casserole, but more like a chicken alfredo with peppers. I didnt have any green onions, still came out fine. I saw that many said there wasnt enough sauce so I altered the recipe. It was set for four, and I set it to 5, and used one less chicken breast/noodle serving. Definitely had enough sauce. Thanx for the recipe Terry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Delicious! This was such a tasty recipe. I did tweak a few things. I doubled the parmesean cheese and added salt, red pepper flakes and 3 cloves of garlic. I used 1/2 cup of fresh basil instead of dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
I thought that the sauce woud be a bit bland but it was very tasty and the fresh herbs really lifted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States