Chicken Rotini Stovetop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Not a big fan of this one. The sauce was bland and it had an odd consistency. I tried to add garlic to the chicken while it was browning, but it didn't really help. I wanted to like this, but no one in the family really cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Excellent!!! Very rich..but delicious! Making the sauce again tonight but instead of chicken I will use scallops and shrimp!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was great, would probably have been better if I had a whisk to use in my good pots to make the sauce. Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was okay, sauce was extremely runny, so I would suggest thickening it up with some flour before adding it to your dish. A little bland but after some garlic powder it turned out decent. Not really a family favorite though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Awesome basic recipe from which you can make changes based on personal preference. I just made this for dinner, and my husband and I literally could not stop eating it. I added onions, garlic and salt and pepper to the chicken and substituted mushrooms for the peppers. Also used one full cup of the cheese. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is excellent! I did add onion and garlic powder as well as a pinch of hot red pepper, and it was yummmy. I highly recommend making a loaf of Jo's Rosemary Bread, which available here, to eat with it. The bread is the perfect compliment to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Fantastic recipe! Even my husband who isn't very keen on red and green peppers loved this dish! Only two things I did different. I used penne noodles instead on rotini and I added onion powder, minced garlic, salt and pepper (can't tell you how much I used....I just eye-balled it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Good start, needs tweaking. Next time I need to REALLY reduce the sauce (had way too much liquid after 20 minutes). Also going to follow other member suggestions: double the veg, **4x** the spices, more chicken, and cook all but the pasta in one pan! This is a lovely dish, just needs some extra umph! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This dish is awesome! I did follow some ideas from the other reviews too. Was super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
It is very hard to find a meal that myself and all my picky eaters at home will enjoy. This one was a real crowd pleaser! Added a little garlic powder (which I always do with my Alfredo Sauce) for more zing. Would never have thought to put peppers in it, but it tasted great and I got to sneak in some veggies on the kids! Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Farmingville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States