Chicken Rotini Stovetop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Really good! Everyone loved it. Cooked the chicken and peppers first with salt, pepper, minced garlic and scallions. Then added the ingredients for the creamy herb sauce. Added the parm at the last 5 minutes (raised it to 1 cup) then tossed all with the rotini. Awesome! Next time will add more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
added a little shredded parmesan & extra oregano on top when it was done -- very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skylla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
With addition of ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was a good quick weeknight meal. I too didn't use four pans: one to boil the pasta, and one for everything else (chicken/veggies, then sauce ingredients, then mix everything together in it to serve). The sauce was pretty good but for using so much butter/cream/cheese it wasn't very rich tasting: definitely not an alfredo flavor, and not something I would spend so much in ingredients/calories on. In the future I would probably sub broth and a can of cream soup, or broth and some cream cheese. Definitely add more peppers/veggies. I only used 3 breasts with the written amount of pasta/sauce, and added 2 whole peppers right off the bat, and still thought there were too few. A nice dinner, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe, but thought it could use a little something more. I made as directed, with the exception of cooking the chicken with some chicken grill seasoning. Even so, it could have used more garlic, more herbs in the sauce, etc. A dash of red pepper flake might have been nice, too. I would say that the only thing that was excessive was the butter. That said, it was simple and we ate it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
So this was very good and I would definitely make it again, but it was a bit bland. I added paprika on top when i ate it, as well as salt and pepper, but it still needed something. More cheese? Something spicy? Im not sure, but I'll play with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal907

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This recipe is delicious. The only addition I had was to dice up some roma tomates and add it to the pasta at the very end. Even my picky son cleaned his plate! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
enjoyed, left it a bit long between cooking and eating so it was a little dry. All in all a good choice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was good, but I of course did my own thing by doubling the spices and only using two pans among other things. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States