Chicken Rotini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was a good recipe but I'll be sure to make a few changes in the future. I took the advice of other reviewers and halved the recipe. I also added garlic and a couple of bay leaves to flavor the broth. It did the job quite well. I think the next time I try this, I'll season the chicken and bake it in the oven, then add it to the soup after cutting it up so as to develop a nice flavor. Boiled chicken just always seems a bit bland to me. Also, the rotini doesn't seem to fit as well as egg noodles would. Or rice. It's certainly something to play around with. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was a good soup! I made it a night or two before I got sick, so I was lucky to have delicious chicken noodle soup to eat while I was sick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Made this last night for dinner, I was sick and it hit the spot! I did do a few things different. I had 3 blsl chicken breasts, that I rubbed with the seasonings from sticky rotisserie style chicken recipe on this site covered with foil and baked 350 for 1 hr. and I cooked the noodles in the soup the last 20 min. what a great soup will make again. it was easy and yummy. next time I think I might add a little more carrots and celery, as I like a hearty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was pretty good. I cut the recipe in half because I didn't have enough chicken broth and it still made a lot of soup. I left out the chicken bouillon cubes and I increased the amount of onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Great soup! I used gemilli pasta and left out the onion and onion powder (kids would't have had any with it in). Kids enjoyed this. Was really good the next day with some mashed potatoes! I only used one frozen chicken breast that I cooked frozen in water with chicken bouillon and garlic powder then shredded it once cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I went on and gave the poster a full 5 stars even though I changed some things. I added a can of cream of chicken soup, used a can of peas and carrots drained added oregano and basil. I also didnt use bouillon because I cant ever find it in the stores here. Hubby loved it and says keep making it. Thanks!!! Oh I also used a can of chicken instead of a fresh chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I thought this soup was fast and easy. I like the flavor. I personally cut up two extra carrots and added an extra cup of bouillon. I like garlic so I did add definitely to taste for my family and I. Also I love cooking with wine so I had some and I put a splash of white wine in with. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I thought it was good but not great. My husband absolutely loved it though. Noodles were too mushy, next time I won't keep them in as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I halved the recipe and added more chicken and noodles and put frozen mixed veggies in with 10 minutes left to cook. I added some poultry seasoning too and it was quite tasty! Was more like casserole consistency than soup, but we like it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lemmon
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Simple recipe that is pretty flexible. I didn't have onion powder but I didn't think I needed it since there was already an onion in the soup. I used to slow cooker to cook my chicken and then used the stock in the pot and vegetables made this recipe even easier and the chicken even more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States