Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Fast, easy recipe. Contains a lot of easy to find ingredients and tastes great. If I were to repeat this recipe I would probably substitute the crescent roll dough for puff pastry (as suggested by another user). Crescent rolls have a very identifiable taste which I couldn't overlook when eating. Great taste, for so few ingredients-will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
yah... it taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annesmile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was just amazing! I did not make the gravy as I thought it would be yummy without and I was right. Omitted the butter on the crescent roll as well. Not needed at all. Only 1 cup of croutons is needed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made this recipie on Saturday and it was an easy put together and truly great, the only thing I did diffrent was that I didn't have cream cheese didnt want to run out to get it so I used maynaise instead, and used some Ms Dash yellow top about 2 teaspoons measured in the palm of my hand, WOW it was moist and had a great taste! My husband loved them, I will make them again and take a picture the next time because they are nice to see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cburke11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bealeton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
i also added garlic and some shredded fontina cheese. Also for the sauce I used half chicken gravy and half cream of chicken and herb soup, thined it out with just a little bit of water and was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Very good! Took the advise of a previous reviewer and used puff pastry instead. Used leftover rotisserie chicken and did not make the gravy nor did I roll in the crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made these and found them a little bland. Also thinking they might be good made with puff pastry instead of crescent rolls. I'm going to experiment with this recipe; will keep you all posted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
excellent--i loved it so much i had to make more because i ate all the filling befor i had time to roll the chicken--lol will definetly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pothead81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmont, New York, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
My boyfriend loved this and he said it was one of my masterpieces. :) I omitted making the gravy. I didn't have any lemon pepper so I used a fresh lemon and squeezed the juice. Good thing I saved this recipe in my recipe box right after I watched allrecipes.tv What's cookin?! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GloryChoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
These were so good. I used reduced fat cream cheese and fresh chives and left out the mushrooms for the kids and hubby. They were so easy to prepare and took no time at all. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonfly22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemblesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Chicken-Stuffed Crescent Rolls

What's cooking in Duluth? Monica's incredibly easy, tasty chicken dish.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States