Chicken Rollatini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I actually got this recipe from a card Kroger sent and have been making it for a couple of years. The other directions say to pound the chicken, which really needs to be done for even cooking. I've made my own sauce and used the jar, all good. I've served with rice and with fettuccine and both are good. You don't need the salt on the chicken since the prosciutto and Alfredo have plenty. This is easy and gourmet enough for a dinner party. I don't bother to slice them, just serve whole. I'm all about easy and delicious and this is it... Hubby loves this one too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
REALLY GREAT Recipe the first time I made it using this recipe, the second time I altered it a bit. I placed the chicken in a ziploc bag and used a mallet to smash them thinner, I let that marinate over night with a bit of olive oil and italian dressing. I also added a small amount of pesto to each breast when I assembled. My teenagers are rarely quiet when we have dinner, this was a MAJOR hit and it looked beautiful on the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
pretty good, i guess i don't like alfredo sauce as much as i thought. chicken was good though, may try it again with a red sauce. served it with whole wheat spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Hubby loved this dish! I liked it but wish the outside breading was a bit crispier. Will try again, maybe panko crumbs would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetmenot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
The family was not impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
My family loved this. I served it with sun-dried tomato alfredo sauce with fettucine and a salad. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nagmich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Absolutely delish!!! Made chicken almost as the recipe calls for but I used honey ham and I did make my own alfredo from a recipe on here. My husband said this dish was the BEST I've ever made! I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This was really great! I used a slice of regular ham and a slice of smoked provolone on each. Served with yeast rolls & will definitely be making again. (I did need to bake for about 5 minutes longer because my chicken wasn't all that thin)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is an amazing recipe! I used the thin sliced chicken breasts to save myself time pounding the chicken and used honey deli ham. To save myself a bit of money and give a bit of a different flavor I purchased an Italian shredded cheese mix to put on the chicken. The biggest change I made was using a cracker crumb mix to coat the chicken in instead of a bread crumb mixture. I also used a home made Alfredo sauce and the taste was amazing! A recipe I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! I used sliced maple honey ham from the deli (after reading another comment); and used 3 slices of ham and 2 slices of provolone per chicken breast. I also made my own sauce as I don't like the prepared stuff. You can make alfredo sauce quite easily - I melted 2 tbsp of butter in a skillet, added 1 tbsp of flour to create a paste, poured in approx. 8oz. of heavy whipping cream, added 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese (fresh or the grated stuff), brought it to a boil and let it simmer for 1 minute. Add salt (I prefer not to) and pepper to taste. I also made some asparagus on the side (in a separate skillet with a little butter, garlic powder, and pepper). FANTASTIC meal! My husband and both of my young, picky boys absolutely loved it! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States