Chicken Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This is excellent. I cook it on one side of the grill that is turned of while the other side is turned on. This helps avoid burning the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
These were good. I wrapped the chicken breasts with two pieces of bacon. As well, I cooked the chicken over the indirect heat first and then put over the direct heat at the end to cook the bacon in order to insure that it wouldn't burn. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
My family loved this recipe. I didn't have Italian dressing so I used a 5 herb dressing and it turned out wonderfully. We will be enjoying this dish for many more meals to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This is one of those meals that while you are eating you get excited about sharing it with others. I used chicken tenders each wrapped with a half to a full piece of bacon. I baked the chicken for about 20 min. (I am currently without a grill.) Than I blasted the bacon with the broiler. 5 min. per side. I am just sad I waited so long to try this recipe out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Photo by Bevarly
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Excellent!! Made as recipe follows. Baked it in the oven at 375* or twenty minutes, then broiled for five on each side. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
A deliciously different way to prepare chicken. My family really enjoyed this moist, tasty chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
My goal this year was to make one new recipe each week (if we don't like it, we quickly order a pizza). This recipe was a winner with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
Too easy to taste this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Very good! Even better if you but cheese in the middle before you roll the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I knew this recipe would be a hit because in our house BACON = CANDY. It's really about the only way to improve on chicken breasts. I used a hickory bacon and it infused the chicken with a nice smoky flavor. I followed the advice of some other reviewers and cooked over indirect heat and had some applewood chips on the grill as well. We'll be making this again for mother's day this coming weekend. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States