Chicken Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
My goal this year was to make one new recipe each week (if we don't like it, we quickly order a pizza). This recipe was a winner with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
A deliciously different way to prepare chicken. My family really enjoyed this moist, tasty chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
My family loved this recipe. I didn't have Italian dressing so I used a 5 herb dressing and it turned out wonderfully. We will be enjoying this dish for many more meals to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This is excellent. I cook it on one side of the grill that is turned of while the other side is turned on. This helps avoid burning the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
Too easy to taste this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
These were good. I wrapped the chicken breasts with two pieces of bacon. As well, I cooked the chicken over the indirect heat first and then put over the direct heat at the end to cook the bacon in order to insure that it wouldn't burn. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
This was a very tasty dish. I used thin chicken cutlets and seasoned them with "grill mates" before rolling. I also used thick sliced bacon. They were very juicy and delicious. I will definately make this again, maybe for a dinner party. Served with fresh corn and oven fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldwick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This was delicious and SO easy to put together and cook. I could not find honey bacon, so I used reduced sodium bacon with a spicy honey barbeque sauce and it turned out great! The whole family, even our picky three year old, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
After facet of this dish rocked. i added a little worcestshire and soy to the italian marinade, and definitely didnt come even close to a whole bottle of barbecue sauce. The reviews are dead on about cooking them away from direct heat, we didnt even need to use toothpicks because the bacon sealed up so well. i will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
I had large chicken breasts so I cut them in half to make smaller roll ups. I marinated them in a gallon sized ziploc bag. Had to watch them carefully on the bbq towards the end as the bacon drippings can catch on fire even though I had moved them to the upper level away from the flame. Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States