Chicken Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
The recipe turned out excellent but I changed some things: I used organic chicken breast because we are a "no-bones" household, I used two boxes of alfredo rizotto (it is a different grain!) I also threw in the powdered alfredo sauce, I used fresh herbs and fresh onion minced, I also added fresh gaarlic minced, I put in more bell pepper half green and half orange. I did not have any bread crumbs so I over-toasted two slices of whole wheat bread. Everyone ate so much they had to go to bed early!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
Since Risotto is one of my favorite foods, I was thrilled to find a recipe adding chicken. I had tried several times on my own to add meat to a risotto with not so great results. This was done perfect, and enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
I've made this several times after finding it on the site. Excellent flavor and texture and one-dish ease. Great for long-cooked casserole lovers..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
What a burst of flavor! This will be a family favorite! The next time I fix I will add a little more chicken broth, my rice was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
This is an absolutely delicious dish! The flavor of the risotto was scrumptious and complimented the chicken very well. I used 3 cups of chicken broth instead of 2 cups and the outcome was perfectly moist rice and juicy, tender chicken. My husband and 9 year old stepson give it a resounding 5 stars. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This is just an excellent-tasting recipe that is surprisingly easy to make. I usually leave out the green pepper and add more green onions. I also use chicken breasts for my husband because he doesn't care for thighs. It doesn't make much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
This dish is delicious! Everyone loved it and asked for second helpings.It's even better re-heated the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This was great! I cut the chicken into smaller bits to reduce cooking time. I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken and left out the bell pepper. Add spices to your liking. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by passerby1214

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was so good! It turned out perfectly. I followed the recipe as is. Although I only had a 14 oz can chicken broth. Also, I added 8 pieces of skinless chicken. When covering with the foil, I made sure all the edges were sealed tight to keep the moisture in so the rice and chicken would cook better. I don't think I need to make any changes, otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tupperlove
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I always thought risotto would be hard but this was easy and it came out so great. I added the extra broth like some of the others did and it was so moist. This meal will go into the regular roation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deer Park, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States