Chicken Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
Since Risotto is one of my favorite foods, I was thrilled to find a recipe adding chicken. I had tried several times on my own to add meat to a risotto with not so great results. This was done perfect, and enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
I've made this several times after finding it on the site. Excellent flavor and texture and one-dish ease. Great for long-cooked casserole lovers..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
My Chicken Risotto came out very dry, even the chicken was too dry. I believe it could be a very good meal if I adjusted it a little. I'm not sure if it was my oven or the recipe. I will make again with more liquid this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
What a burst of flavor! This will be a family favorite! The next time I fix I will add a little more chicken broth, my rice was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
This is an absolutely delicious dish! The flavor of the risotto was scrumptious and complimented the chicken very well. I used 3 cups of chicken broth instead of 2 cups and the outcome was perfectly moist rice and juicy, tender chicken. My husband and 9 year old stepson give it a resounding 5 stars. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
This recipe was gross. I will never make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
This recipe was pretty good. I followed previous recommendations to increase the chicken broth. I used 3 cups and the rice cooked up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
I used Basmati rice instead of white and perhaps this is why this recipe wasn't enjoyed by us. My husband and I didn't mind the first few bites, but after that, it went downhill. I would recommend more chicken broth as well and would not use flavored rice next time. Very easy to make though with more time to relax before supper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
i really liked this dish, but made some adjustments to make it more flavourful. i chopped one medium onion and sauted it in a frying pan with some olive oil, then added the fresh mushrooms, 3 garlic cloves chopped and some diced zuccini. cook until mushrooms just wilted and still lots of liquid. add to caserole dish. i also added 3 cups chicken broth, on suggestion, and it worked well. one thing i don't like about this dish is that the chicken comes out bland. i tried salting the chicken pieces and then frying them for 8-10 mins (until golden brown on outside)in a bit of olive oil. still wasn't as i would have liked, but was better. also i used cream of asparagus soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This is just an excellent-tasting recipe that is surprisingly easy to make. I usually leave out the green pepper and add more green onions. I also use chicken breasts for my husband because he doesn't care for thighs. It doesn't make much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States