Chicken Riggies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Made some adjustments here due to what I had on hand....onion instead of shallot....totally omitted the sherry and subbed with some of the juice from the jar of sweet peppers. Also added some procuitto and leftover crisp bacon. Cavitappi pasta instead of the rigatoni.....what can I say....this way delicous with all the changes and add ons.....family loved it...served with salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
By the time I simmered everything in the correct order and turned off my stove, the sauce was tasting really bland. However, once I let it sit for another 10 minutes (without heat) to thicken up and coat the rigatoni, all of a sudden these delicious flavors developed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North East, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Prior to adding the cream, this was tasting great. I did increase tomato sauce to one cup. Started to add the cream - 1 pint is waaaayyy to much in my opinion. Once I realized it was overpowering the other ingredients, I stopped. Tried to reduce the sauce without much sucess. Unfortunalty the over abundance of cream took over the wonderful taste it had prior to adding. Next time I'll start with a cup of cream and add more if I think it needs it. My family thought this was very bland tasting. Will give it one more shot by tweaking it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thrasher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Very tasty meal! I added Tony Chachere Creole Seasoning and Italian seasoning. Instead of heavy cream I used sour cream. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOWLEROPOLIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waveland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This recipe is delicious. I personally like to add mushrooms and cherry peppers to mine for extra flavor. I also found adding eight ounces of sauce works better too! It can become somewhat runny towards the end but I just cook it a little longer till it reduces to the right consistantcy. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
The taste was terrific. My kids went back for seconds and even thirds which is something they never do. I used penne and half and half with a little cornstarch to try and cut back on the fat. You could easily halve the oil and butter and have it cook beautifully. This serves more like 8. There are 5 of us and even with 3 kids eating with adult appetites we were left with almost half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This is a very good recipe but not completely what I remember having when living up in the Finger Lakes area of NY. A close replica though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharliebeansMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
SOOO GOOD!!! perfect mix of cream and tomato...the sherry just gives it that little extra mmm mmm mmm. even better the next day too...will totally be making this again and again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefTinker'sWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jericho, Vermont, USA
Living In: Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
My fiance' requests this recipe often. He says it is his favorite thing I cook. This was delicious. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This recipe was very good. When wanting a pasta dish, it's a nice change. I added and subtracted a few things to suit our taste and thought it turned out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Riggies

Watch how to make an amazing pasta sauce with chicken and sausage.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States