Chicken Riggies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
i tryed this dish and i loved it me and my husband like hot food so i put in a lil bit of hot sauce and it was even better i also used roasted red peppers insted of sweet it tasts much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenbmw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
As someone who grew up in Central NY, I was excited to find this highly rated recipe. However, I was very disappointed with the results: very bland and the chicken was entirely over-cooked. You should never, ever simmer chicken for more than 20-30 minutes as the result will be grizzly, hard, dried-out, tasteless chicken. I made it again, with revisions, and it was decadently delicious. I cut the olive oil and butter in half (couldn’t taste the difference), added an entire jar of roasted red peppers, 1 teaspoon of pepper, 1 teaspoon of salt and 1 teaspoon of red pepper flakes. Topped with fresh parmesan cheese. Just lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
While it was very good and will make the recipe again, I couldn't help but think that maybe it needed a little more garlic and another vegetable type ingredient such as zucchini or squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was delicious. I did use only half of the butter and cream and it still came out great. This dish also reheats really well and was enjoyed just as much as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Made last night and was very yummy!!! Used precooked chicken so saved on prep time. Used homemade speg sauce as well, but I"m sure would have tasted just as good w/ regular tomato sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was absolutely delicious, but I didn't use nearly that much olive oil. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very good meal. Based on other reviews, I cooked the chicken separately so it wouldn't dry out and tossed it with the pasta and sauce at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Big hit! I didn't have the sherry. Used vinegar and water, w/ a little sugar and a small splash of vanilla instead. Kids loved it. Even the finicky one year old ate three helpings (for her, three bites is usually an accomplishment). Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Yummy! Michelle said it's her favorite thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Talley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Great recipe! Changed a few things based on some other reviews...coated chix in flour, left out peppers and used sour cream instead of cream and dbl the tomatoes! Came out great...will dbl the recipe next time for extra sauce. Also browned chix then removed from pan til i added the sour cream..didnt dry out that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Riggies

Watch how to make an amazing pasta sauce with chicken and sausage.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States