Chicken Riggies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2000
It doesn't get better than this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I first had this delicious dish at a bed & breakfast in upstate new york. I altered the recipe by adding more sherry (3/4 cp), red pepper flakes (1/8 tsp), one diced jalapeno pepper, and 1/2 cp of parmesan cheese. It made for a creamy and spicy delightful dish that my fiancee' loved (and he doesn't like pasta dishes). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
Had a great Chicken Riggies dish in Utica, NY with friends (Hi Karen & Paul). This recipe is very simple and tastes delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
I loved this recipe!!! I had Chicken Riggies in a very popular restaurant here in Central NY and I have been dying to find the recipe. Well, this is as good as it gets. I make it a little spicier so before I add in the spice I take enough out for my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
This is a delicious dish, even if you substitute half-n-jhalf for the cream. This is rich and elegant enough for a dinner party. I might add some mushrooms next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
This is Great stuff! I added hot cherry pepper slices, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
Everyone in my family loved it and with young children that is not always easy! I lowered the fat by using fat-free non-dairy cream instead of heavy cream and reducing olive oil to 2T. You can always thicken with cornstarch mixed with sherry at the end if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This dish is scrumptious! It truly is restaurant quality. I speed up the cooking time by combining the sherry and cream and simmering together for ten minutes. Leftovers don't look as appealing as the oil tends to seperate, but then again there are rarely leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
Just beyond. My kid and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
The sherry added a delightfully subtle flavor to the sauce. We really enjoyed this pasta dish, Deanna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Riggies

Watch how to make an amazing pasta sauce with chicken and sausage.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States