Chicken Riggies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I loves this recipe! It came out soooo good. I did a few changes - used roasted red pepper flavored olive oil, used twice as much garlic, used twice as many red peppers, and instead of regular tomatoe sause I used Classico Creations sun dried tomatoe. I also simmered it all a little longer to make it thicker. My husband loved it! Thanks for the recipe, I'm definately passing it along to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
Personally I ended up with a pink, runny mess that could be considered a sauce with chunks of chicken in it. I didn't find it to be all that appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
Everyone in my family loved it and with young children that is not always easy! I lowered the fat by using fat-free non-dairy cream instead of heavy cream and reducing olive oil to 2T. You can always thicken with cornstarch mixed with sherry at the end if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
Yummy! Next time I will slightly reduce the amount of sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
This is Great stuff! I added hot cherry pepper slices, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
This is a delicious dish, even if you substitute half-n-jhalf for the cream. This is rich and elegant enough for a dinner party. I might add some mushrooms next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
I loved this recipe!!! I had Chicken Riggies in a very popular restaurant here in Central NY and I have been dying to find the recipe. Well, this is as good as it gets. I make it a little spicier so before I add in the spice I take enough out for my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
My whole family loved this. My husband called and said he would be home in 15 minutes and all I had out were 2 chicken breasts. I ran to allrecipe.com and found the chicken riggies recipe. It was done by the time he walked in the door. When my son sat down he turned his plate upside down and said he wasn't going to eat it. After 1 bite he asked if he could eat it all day! It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
Had a great Chicken Riggies dish in Utica, NY with friends (Hi Karen & Paul). This recipe is very simple and tastes delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
Quick, easy, different and delicious! I couldn't have asked for anything better. This one stays in the permanent file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Riggies

Watch how to make an amazing pasta sauce with chicken and sausage.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States