Chicken Riggies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Used fresh red pepper and fresh onion slices. Added about 1/4 cup instant mashed potato flakes to thicken. Honey loved it, me too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookpark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
We loved this recipe. I do try to make all new reciepes as written but, I didn't have any shallots so I used red onion. I didn't add the sherry either(I just don't like it). I did add some mushrooms buttons and they were a nice addition. After adding all the cream it was a bit runny, I tried to cook it down but it needed to be thickend a bit with corn starch. After that it was perfect. I will make this again and boy does it make enough, I bet at least 8 servings! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This recipe was very good, but I had to tweak it a little for my personal preference. The sauce seemed very runny so I added Parmesan Cheese to thicken it up. We liked it so much that I added it to the recipe permanently. Overall a good recipe that I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Not memorable. This seemed a little boring to me. It needs something, but I'm just not sure what it is. I probably won't make this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Good, but not great. I used fat free half & half to cut down on calories & fat, added cornstarch to thicken it up, and added crushed red pepper to give it a little kick. It still needed something. The flavors blend well together though, and the sauce is very smooth. It just needs some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Awesome and simple!! I substituted hot cherry peppers and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
I live in the Utica, NY area where Chicken Riggies are big, a Chicken Riggies Festival is being planned! This recipe is great! All my relatives loved it. Some added hot peppers and olives just make it better. I am gointo try others suggstions for fat free non dairy creamer. Thanks to Deanna for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
I tried this recipe once and found it too rich for me, but I tried making again the other night and changed it up a little bit by adding marsala instead of the sherry, I used mushrooms instead of sweet peppers and I only added the cream until I thought the taste was just right (about 1/2 of what was suggested). I also added some carmalized onions to it also and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
What an awesome recipe. Thanks for posting it. My husband loved it alos. I'm sure it will make a new family favorite!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This was really good, though it needed a lot more salt. I also added red pepper flakes to give the flavors a boost. I would definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Riggies

Watch how to make an amazing pasta sauce with chicken and sausage.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States