Chicken Riggies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
It was a good recipe since I'm from that area..I have had Spicer versions..this is much more mild.it does have good flavor tho I will make again adding more red pepper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Absolutely my favourite chicken riggies recipe on here. I don't use the olives due to my honey's taste preference. But oh this one makes me smile. Thank you a million times over!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valinutah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Delicious and really easy! You need a solid 45 min to do this one but it's totally worth it! The only reason you need that much time is because the cooking is in stages, not because it is all that involved or complex. I made this recipe for just 2 people and still ended up using half of the adjusted cream amount so do what the other reviewers suggested, and add the cream slowly so you can see how thin/thick the sauce gets. I didn't have sherry and substituted vinegar and sugar instead. Also didn't have the peppers but added a dash of cracked red pepper and sliced green olives instead. Lastly, I only had spicy tomato sauce instead of fresh tomatoes and this proved delicious too! Definitely making this again! Served with spinach salad and warm garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I made half the recipe following instructions. Everyone agreed that there was too much oil in this. Thanks for sharing something for me to try; just did not fit our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I use hot cherry peppers instead. Our favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I thought this was a good recipe. Only thing I changed was to add about 1/4c. of shredded parm in the end. It thickened everything up and gave it a great flavor. I will make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Way, as in WAY better with rice. The leftovers are worthy of Kate or Pippa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLakeshore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was ok , just not what we like . It needed more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
i tryed this dish and i loved it me and my husband like hot food so i put in a lil bit of hot sauce and it was even better i also used roasted red peppers insted of sweet it tasts much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenbmw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
As someone who grew up in Central NY, I was excited to find this highly rated recipe. However, I was very disappointed with the results: very bland and the chicken was entirely over-cooked. You should never, ever simmer chicken for more than 20-30 minutes as the result will be grizzly, hard, dried-out, tasteless chicken. I made it again, with revisions, and it was decadently delicious. I cut the olive oil and butter in half (couldn’t taste the difference), added an entire jar of roasted red peppers, 1 teaspoon of pepper, 1 teaspoon of salt and 1 teaspoon of red pepper flakes. Topped with fresh parmesan cheese. Just lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Riggies

Watch how to make an amazing pasta sauce with chicken and sausage.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States