Chicken Riggies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was definitely a good thing to make. Comfort food-like, and filling filling filling. My honey loved it and even the 4 serving recipe will make 6 esp after adding garlic toast, and salad. I recommend this if you are not watching calories! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Delicious! We used light alfredo sauce and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
The other day had been the first time trying to cook anyhing in a long time. I saw the recipe and decided to make it, I glanced over the recipe and tried cooking it. It was the best meal id ever made and I used to think that id never be good at cooking. I love this recipe and I plan on making this often. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I have made this recipe many times. It couldn't be easier or better! Don't change a thing! It's excellent as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
My daughter had this at a party and loved it. I asked her friend's mom for the recipe and she gave me one more labor intensive. I looked and found this recipe and we loved it. I did use roasted red peppers in a jar and jalapeno's from a jar because that's what I had on hand. Made two batches for a pot luck last weekend on as written and one with Italian sausage and zuchinni. Everyone loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
The first time I had this dish was last year at a restaurant in Utica, NY, while visiting for a family reunion. The dish was a hit with all who tried it! Since then I have made this dish a few times for potluck dinners --everyone absolutely loves it and it's requested now at every gathering!! Sometimes I will make two batches, one extra spicy and one less peppery for those who can't take the heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This recipe for riggies is the best! I've always used alfredo sauce instead of heavy cream which has always made my riggies better than most. I think what makes the difference with this recipe from my old way is that the veggies cook in the sauce. Previously I had sauteed seperately like the chicken. This eliminates most of the flavor from the veggies. Cooking them in the sauce takes a little longer but gives it sooo much more flavor! Everyone asks for a dish when they hear I'm making riggies, I have to make HUGE batches :) Thanks Kathi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassidy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
easy and awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
being out "here" riggies were not familiar to us....they are now! the gang loved it!want to try a shrimp sub over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evilchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
After craving Riggies which take a while to put together I tried the quick recipe here and it's just not riggies. quick isn't better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Riggies

Watch how to make an amazing pasta sauce with chicken and sausage.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States