Chicken Riggies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
This is one of those great, "What do I have in my cabinet" meals. This was really good and easy. Like another reviewer, I did add powdered garlic for cooking the chicken and in the sauce. I used canned mushrooms and omitted the black olives (didn't have any) and the jalapenos (didn't want any. The next time I make, I will add the black olives and serve jalapenos on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2001
I love this dish at our local "Themed" resturant and my son enjoys it as well. I used a simple jar sauce for the red and alfreado to simplify the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIXIDUST_70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
This was absolutely the best pasta I have ever had! My husband doesn't like peppers so I omitted them. I also added a whole lot of garlic to the chicken as I was sauteeing it and even more to the sauce as it simmered. It was absoltuely delicious. This will be a weekly staple recipe in my house. Tastes great as leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
I made this for a large group of friends and everyone RAVED about it. Besides a little bit of prep time it was an easy dish to make for a lot of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
My family loved this!!! Easy to make and delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
The whole family really liked this. I particularly like the red cherry peppers. It gives the sauce a nice sweet and vinegar undertone. It also reheats nicely for leftovers. I choose this recipe over another recipe for Chicken Riggies on this website because of ease of prepartion. I was not at all disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Ok, I made this, and NO ONE, I repeat no one in my family liked it. I'm gonna make it one more time with different spaghetti sauce and different alfredo sauce - maybe I used bad quality sauce? I'm wondering why nobody liked it, as this recipe got some pretty good reviews! Anyways, wish me luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
We really enjoyed this recipe, especially my teenage son. We left out the jalapeno peppers since my younger boys doesn't like hot stuff. We had to double the recipe. It is very good and I've already made it twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Delicious! We used light alfredo sauce and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
The first time I had this dish was last year at a restaurant in Utica, NY, while visiting for a family reunion. The dish was a hit with all who tried it! Since then I have made this dish a few times for potluck dinners --everyone absolutely loves it and it's requested now at every gathering!! Sometimes I will make two batches, one extra spicy and one less peppery for those who can't take the heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Riggies

Watch how to make an amazing pasta sauce with chicken and sausage.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States