Chicken Riggies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
No changes made. It was a good, but pretty basic pasta recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This is the best. I have recommended it to all my chicken riggie lovers and they agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This is a family favorite. We have used a large can of tomato sauce and 1 small can of diced tomatoes instead of the spaghetti sauce or alfredo sauce. I also cooked in slower cooker, but added chicken in about 2 hours before serving. It can taste overdone if put in for the 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
This was really good. I made it for company on Sunday and everyone liked it. I didn't add the olives though, I just don't like them in spag sauce. I will however next time use homemade alfredo sauce, I haven't found a good jarred one yet! I love the idea of layering the two sauces! Thanx Kathi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
We really enjoyed this recipe, especially my teenage son. We left out the jalapeno peppers since my younger boys doesn't like hot stuff. We had to double the recipe. It is very good and I've already made it twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
This is one of those great, "What do I have in my cabinet" meals. This was really good and easy. Like another reviewer, I did add powdered garlic for cooking the chicken and in the sauce. I used canned mushrooms and omitted the black olives (didn't have any) and the jalapenos (didn't want any. The next time I make, I will add the black olives and serve jalapenos on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2001
I love this dish at our local "Themed" resturant and my son enjoys it as well. I used a simple jar sauce for the red and alfreado to simplify the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIXIDUST_70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
This was absolutely the best pasta I have ever had! My husband doesn't like peppers so I omitted them. I also added a whole lot of garlic to the chicken as I was sauteeing it and even more to the sauce as it simmered. It was absoltuely delicious. This will be a weekly staple recipe in my house. Tastes great as leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
My family loved this!!! Easy to make and delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
I made this for a large group of friends and everyone RAVED about it. Besides a little bit of prep time it was an easy dish to make for a lot of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Riggies

Watch how to make an amazing pasta sauce with chicken and sausage.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States