Chicken, Rice and Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Great tasting..fast..and easy.. i added a little more chicken..I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was a fantastic recipe!! I did change a couple of things though. I boiled the chicken in water, minced garlic, and a couple of chicken bouillon. After the chicken was fully cooked, I measured out 4 cups of the broth and then added the can of broth. It gave it so much flavor and was a huge hit with my husband. I will DEFINITELY make this again! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheflacey84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harvey, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This soup turned out great! I added poultry seasoning, white corn, and thyme, along with a little garlic to the veggies while they sauteed. This soup is one of my favorites and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Soo delicious.. Here's what I did.. used a rotisserie chicken and just pulled off the meat (makes it a little faster to prepare). I started by sauteing a chopped small red onion and heaping spoonful of minced garlic in the pan as first step. I find sauteing onion and garlic really adds to the flavor. I also added a bay leaf and some celery seed for seasoning. I simmered mine for about 45mins which I think made the flavors come together well. Served with crusty sourdough. Enjoy, great soup if you're not feeling well or baby it's cold outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Really good, Simple recipe. If you are in a hurry for something to warm your tummy, this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Easy to do and yummie. I changed a lot though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I really Like this recipe but i think that in the beginning there needs to be more water added. Other than that I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykolorful18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is very good. What I did different was: 2 1/2 cups of water & 2 cans of chicken broth- I added a lil less than a teaspoon of Thyme & one bay leaf and yes I sautated the chicken & added some pepper while i cooked- I didnt do salt because with the broth and chicken there was enough salt I used noodles instead of rice but I will try the rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Learning2luv2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Huge confession - I forgot to add the chicken to this soup! But my sister was about to start on her 2nd bowl and hadn't even realized it yet. She thought it was great without it! I did make changes: sauteed vegetables and some chopped garlic in a little olive oil before adding three boxes of low sodium chicken broth (no bouillon). Also, I always have to add a little bit of Italian seasoning to my soups and I used a heaping 1/2 cup of rice. I will definitely make again and migh even "forget" to add the chicken again. This also foze well to enjoy later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
this was very good....but I also changed some things...first I precooked the chicken in 5 cups of water with garlic, ground cumin, 1 bay leaf, ground thyme, and basil. Once it was cooked, I took the chicken out and chopped into cubes and added it back to the broth. I added the chicken broth to it with the veggies to which I added potatoes. I also added tomatoe bouillon (1 tsp). I came out good...perfect for when you are sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States