Chicken, Rice and Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Cherries
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe is very basic so it can only get better from here. Try making your own stock, and shake in some seasonings! Great to freeze and re-heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was great. I added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Great tasting..fast..and easy.. i added a little more chicken..I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was a fantastic recipe!! I did change a couple of things though. I boiled the chicken in water, minced garlic, and a couple of chicken bouillon. After the chicken was fully cooked, I measured out 4 cups of the broth and then added the can of broth. It gave it so much flavor and was a huge hit with my husband. I will DEFINITELY make this again! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheflacey84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harvey, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This soup turned out great! I added poultry seasoning, white corn, and thyme, along with a little garlic to the veggies while they sauteed. This soup is one of my favorites and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Soo delicious.. Here's what I did.. used a rotisserie chicken and just pulled off the meat (makes it a little faster to prepare). I started by sauteing a chopped small red onion and heaping spoonful of minced garlic in the pan as first step. I find sauteing onion and garlic really adds to the flavor. I also added a bay leaf and some celery seed for seasoning. I simmered mine for about 45mins which I think made the flavors come together well. Served with crusty sourdough. Enjoy, great soup if you're not feeling well or baby it's cold outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Really good, Simple recipe. If you are in a hurry for something to warm your tummy, this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Easy to do and yummie. I changed a lot though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I really Like this recipe but i think that in the beginning there needs to be more water added. Other than that I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykolorful18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States