Chicken, Rice, and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
It was okay... won't make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I gave this a 4 because I didnt cook the recipe as written. I followed the suggestions by other reviewers and used 1/2 cup of mayonnaise, added cheddar cheese on top and finished it with a can of fried onions during the lst 5 minutes of cooking to heat them through. The family and my boyfriend RAVED about this recipe, the next day the left overs were gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Excellent! To make a bit healthier I used half greek plain yogurt and half cottage cheese in place of the mayo. Also added some salt and pepper and used a rotisserie chicken instead of cooking chicken. Was easier to microwave for 9 min then broil rather than use the oven and heat up the house in the middle of summer in Phoenix! Probably is great the way it is but this is what we liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsiever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Only used 1/2 cup of mayo...good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
i've made this for years but make a few changes: shred the chicken instead of "chunk" it, omit oil (not at all needed), use light sour cream instead of mayo (to make healthier, altho the mayo tastes great too!), use low sodium soup, use low sodium chicken broth instead of water (low sodium b/c uncle ben's wild rice seasoning packet is so salty). and then when it's finished, crumble fried onion rings on top, or cheese, or both! and broil til brown it really is a delicious recipe, and coming from someone who can't stand canned green beans, that's saying a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I used half the micracle whip that the receipe asked for, and wouldn't have used more -- it was great, we had very little leftover!!! Next time I may try biscuits on top, or on the side - we do believe it will be a staple in our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Very easy to throw together on a week night. I used left over chicken breast, and omitted the mayo altogether. Added about 3/4 cup fat-free sour cream and a little of the liquid from the rice. It was still pretty thick. Also sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top - b/c we LOVE cheese! Next time, I'll add more cheese and some seasoning (salt, pepper, garlic powder?) Needed a little something - maybe b/c I didn't use mayo? My kids wouldn't eat it....but they don't eat anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Easy and good. Double recipe for 4 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This recipe was outstanding!Only thing I changed was american cheese in center 6 slices and crispy french fried onoins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States