Chicken, Rice, and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I make this a tad differently. I use leftover chicken, cream of celery soup and only 1/2 cup of mayonnaise. Sometimes I add water chestnuts too if I have them. Very much a comfort food and sometimes I grill extra chicken just so I can make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was a winner in my house of picky eaters. I accidently bought zatarans newo orleans style wild rice but used it anyway. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was delicious! I only had Miracle Whip so I used 1/2 cup of that instead of a whole cup. I also used white rice and topped the casserole with cheese. I am watching my fiancee scarf it down straight from the casserole dish as I type. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I used half the micracle whip that the receipe asked for, and wouldn't have used more -- it was great, we had very little leftover!!! Next time I may try biscuits on top, or on the side - we do believe it will be a staple in our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This recipe was outstanding!Only thing I changed was american cheese in center 6 slices and crispy french fried onoins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great recipe....I cook the rice according to the package directions in the microwave, use a can of chicken, drained (from Sams club),1/2 cup of mayo and one can of drained green beans. All done in the microwave...quick and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Excellent! To make a bit healthier I used half greek plain yogurt and half cottage cheese in place of the mayo. Also added some salt and pepper and used a rotisserie chicken instead of cooking chicken. Was easier to microwave for 9 min then broil rather than use the oven and heat up the house in the middle of summer in Phoenix! Probably is great the way it is but this is what we liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsiever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I've made this twice now. Yummy and something different!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is definitely a comfort food. I just had a small sampling and I already feel comforted! That being said, of course I modified the recipe, I always do. I used plain white rice since that's what I had on hand. I fried the chicken till it was completely cooked along with an onion and a jalapeno in olive oil. I also added a can of peas to the mix and cut the mayo in half. For seasoning, I added red pepper flakes, garlic powder, and some cayenne pepper. Since I already pre-cooked the chicken in the pan, it only need a few minutes in the oven to heat everything up. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I made this the day after I made a roasted chicken so I basically used leftovers to make this casserole. I used lite sour cream instead of mayo and it was very moist and creamy. Next time I am going to do 1/2 mayo and 1/2 lite sour cream to add the flavor that I think this was missing. I will make again. Great recipe for me not to waste food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States