Chicken, Rice, and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I make this a tad differently. I use leftover chicken, cream of celery soup and only 1/2 cup of mayonnaise. Sometimes I add water chestnuts too if I have them. Very much a comfort food and sometimes I grill extra chicken just so I can make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was delicious! I only had Miracle Whip so I used 1/2 cup of that instead of a whole cup. I also used white rice and topped the casserole with cheese. I am watching my fiancee scarf it down straight from the casserole dish as I type. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was a winner in my house of picky eaters. I accidently bought zatarans newo orleans style wild rice but used it anyway. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I thought this was a good, simple dish. The picky eater in my house (4 year old) wouldn't eat it, but the adults liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I loved this recipe, but the rest of my family didn't enjoy it because the mayonnaise was too strong. If I make it again, I'll cut back on the mayo, and possibly add a little velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was easy to make and pretty tasty - a good weeknight dinner. Next time I will just cook the rice according to the package instructions, though - adding extra water per the recipe is pointless and draining it just adds an extra step. I also happily cut the mayo down to 1/2 cup based on other reviews. A full cup would have been too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This recipe was outstanding!Only thing I changed was american cheese in center 6 slices and crispy french fried onoins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Easy and good. Double recipe for 4 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Very easy to throw together on a week night. I used left over chicken breast, and omitted the mayo altogether. Added about 3/4 cup fat-free sour cream and a little of the liquid from the rice. It was still pretty thick. Also sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top - b/c we LOVE cheese! Next time, I'll add more cheese and some seasoning (salt, pepper, garlic powder?) Needed a little something - maybe b/c I didn't use mayo? My kids wouldn't eat it....but they don't eat anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I used half the micracle whip that the receipe asked for, and wouldn't have used more -- it was great, we had very little leftover!!! Next time I may try biscuits on top, or on the side - we do believe it will be a staple in our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States