Chicken, Rice, and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I make this a tad differently. I use leftover chicken, cream of celery soup and only 1/2 cup of mayonnaise. Sometimes I add water chestnuts too if I have them. Very much a comfort food and sometimes I grill extra chicken just so I can make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was delicious! I only had Miracle Whip so I used 1/2 cup of that instead of a whole cup. I also used white rice and topped the casserole with cheese. I am watching my fiancee scarf it down straight from the casserole dish as I type. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was a winner in my house of picky eaters. I accidently bought zatarans newo orleans style wild rice but used it anyway. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I thought this was a good, simple dish. The picky eater in my house (4 year old) wouldn't eat it, but the adults liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I loved this recipe, but the rest of my family didn't enjoy it because the mayonnaise was too strong. If I make it again, I'll cut back on the mayo, and possibly add a little velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was easy to make and pretty tasty - a good weeknight dinner. Next time I will just cook the rice according to the package instructions, though - adding extra water per the recipe is pointless and draining it just adds an extra step. I also happily cut the mayo down to 1/2 cup based on other reviews. A full cup would have been too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This recipe was outstanding!Only thing I changed was american cheese in center 6 slices and crispy french fried onoins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Easy and good. Double recipe for 4 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Very easy to throw together on a week night. I used left over chicken breast, and omitted the mayo altogether. Added about 3/4 cup fat-free sour cream and a little of the liquid from the rice. It was still pretty thick. Also sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top - b/c we LOVE cheese! Next time, I'll add more cheese and some seasoning (salt, pepper, garlic powder?) Needed a little something - maybe b/c I didn't use mayo? My kids wouldn't eat it....but they don't eat anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I used half the micracle whip that the receipe asked for, and wouldn't have used more -- it was great, we had very little leftover!!! Next time I may try biscuits on top, or on the side - we do believe it will be a staple in our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States