Chicken, Rice, and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I added onions, used 1/2 cup of mayo (but next time I'm not using any, going to double the soup) cream of chicken soup, cheddar cheese and crispy onions on top. Came out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Since my husband and I don't like mayonnaise, I used plain Greek yogurt instead. My husband thought this was terrific. I found it boring and way more work than it was worth. I give it three stars, but he'd give it more like 4.5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I thought it was just okay. I added a package of onion soup mix, used fresh green beans, and had to add adobo upon serving. Boyfriend enjoyed it with hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Great recipe, like other reviews, I made a few changes. I used chicken thighs that I baked (I'm not good at frying)sour cream (just because I did not have mayo on hand) I also added a handful of shredded cheddar to the mix, and sprinkled top lightly with shredded cheddar and crushed seasoned croutons. Also, I used frozen green beans that I did not cook before hand. This gave it a nice texture. Next time I may try adding broccoli as that would be a nice addition with the cheese. My 3year old twins and husband loved it, I will deffinately be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicky  : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
wow this was pretty good!! i made just a couple altercations (some things is all i had on hand) i used rice a roni long grain wild rice and 1/4 c mayo 1/4 c plain Greek yogurt. Also left the rice just a bit liquidey to make it less dense and frozen green beans. Cooked as instructed and added cheese. i can not believe my daughter (5yrs) asked for seconds, made my heart happy! and i added a sprinkle cayenne pepper for a little kick (only on me and my hubbys)! thanks for posting this i will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great recipe....I cook the rice according to the package directions in the microwave, use a can of chicken, drained (from Sams club),1/2 cup of mayo and one can of drained green beans. All done in the microwave...quick and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I made this the day after I made a roasted chicken so I basically used leftovers to make this casserole. I used lite sour cream instead of mayo and it was very moist and creamy. Next time I am going to do 1/2 mayo and 1/2 lite sour cream to add the flavor that I think this was missing. I will make again. Great recipe for me not to waste food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is definitely a comfort food. I just had a small sampling and I already feel comforted! That being said, of course I modified the recipe, I always do. I used plain white rice since that's what I had on hand. I fried the chicken till it was completely cooked along with an onion and a jalapeno in olive oil. I also added a can of peas to the mix and cut the mayo in half. For seasoning, I added red pepper flakes, garlic powder, and some cayenne pepper. Since I already pre-cooked the chicken in the pan, it only need a few minutes in the oven to heat everything up. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I've made this twice now. Yummy and something different!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
just finished cooking it. It's tasty, but I think it needs something. May take someone's suggestion on the cheese and season salt. Very good though (and I'm extremely kitchen challenged)...looking forward to dinner tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States