Chicken Rice Mexicana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mia Poulsen
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Used tomatosoup instead, and addede the taco spice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Poulsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is a fun recipe. It's good on it's own. But, if you have leftovers, throw them in. We used a deboned rotisserie chicken, leftover yellow and orange bell peppers, leftover white rice from CHINESE carryout. I had some leftover corn, so I roasted it and put it in there. I had some chicken and green peppers from a previous recipe and put them in there. I had a little leftover spanish rice and threw it in there. If i had some black beans they would be in there. I cleaned out a decent portion of my fridge. I did soak the rice in some chicken stock though. Throw is some dallops of sour cream at serving and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
It was an alright recipe but I made a few changes and it was amazing first I added fajita seasoning to the chicken first then I used a Mexican brown rice instead of white and I and I also cooked six strips of bacon then added them to the chicken mixture and I used mushrooms and I also used cheddar instead of Monterey mmmmmm was so good five stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Super tasty & super easy! I did what another reviewer said & added taco seasoning to the sauce mix. So awesome! This will be a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dannielle Cunningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Tried it but used vegetables I had on hand, peas, carrots and corn. And didn't have white rice, had brown rice. Came out good. Added salsa for extra kick. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I was the original poster of this recipe YEARS ago (before they even registered users) and I see that there is an ingredient that was omitted. It is supposed to have a package of taco seasoning added with the soup and milk. I saw at least one reviewer who suggested that change. :) I love all the ideas and suggestions from others, too. It's just what is great about AllRecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crankybug
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bethanyjoy1
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was a great recipe from which I started...then added veggies as I had on hand; carrots, snap peas, yellow pepper; I used a rotisserie chicken and cream of celery soup; I added marjoram. I love layered casseroles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethanyjoy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I love this recipe. We add fajita seasoning to the chicken, 1/2 cup salsa to the rice, and use sour cream and salsa when served. It is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
My family loved this dish. They couldn't get enough of it. I added cumin and green chilis to the chicken mixture and put salsa on top of the top layer of rice and then topped it with the cheese it was fantabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POUNCIEKITTEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This was good stuff. I did tweak it a bit though. I sauteed my chicken with the peppers and onions and then sprinkled it all with Taco Seasoning I (from this site). I also used pepper jack cheese, and mixed the chicken mixture into the rice rather than layering it. I loved how simple this was to prepare, and I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States