Chicken Ranch Pizza with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I have made the pizza as is and my family has LOVED it. The last time I made it, I thought I had all of the ingredients. I forgot the soup. (not even sure how that happened) - so instead I put olive oil and garlic on the crust, then everything else. It was an even bigger hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
The Cream of Chicken Soup "really" needs to be doctored with some additional seasoning and don't put too much on, other than that its not a bad recipe, quick and easy to make.. just get a little creative
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikebiggs68

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This just didn't float my boat. Too much cream of cx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orrville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Tastes like soup on a crust. Can't taste the cheese at all and the bacon is barely noticeable. I'll try a different recipe next time. Boo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is great! I admit that I wanted the sauce to taste like Ranch, so I mixed ranch seasoning mix in with the Chicken soup. I think it is 5 stars either way. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I made my own pizza crust and used cheddar and Parmesan cheese instead because I didn't have the others on hand. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I actually used this as a base recipe, with very few additions or tweaks. My family loved it! thanks for a wonderful Pizza! We definitely needed a change from the homemade boring peperoni pizza's! I sprinkled Garlic powder on the dough...(next layer). I added 2 tbsp water to the soup and stirred until creamy..once on I added 1/2 cup Parmesan..(next layer). I used some raw chicken tenders I had and sauteed them with some onion and mushroom and sprinkled that mixture on top. I then added bacon bits and shredded cheese. let it cook for the called for time, removed it drizzled it with ranch dressing(add 2 tsp milk to thin it out a bit)..put back in the oven for 7 min. Then serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This recipe was great! I pan fried the chicken in some garlic and mixed it with some pesto and basil. Instead of mozzarella and mexican cheeses, I used a blend from Kraft called Italian. The whole pizza was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I make gourmet home pizzas often, family pizza/movie nights, and I did not care for this at all. I thought the soup as a sauce would be an interesting twist, but the flavor of SOUP was way too strong and just plain wrong on a pizza. Chicken bacon ranch, fine...soup? canned chicken? I'll stick with my ranch sauce base. Pass on this one!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Made this last night. I used Boboli pizza crust, cooked for about 5-6 minutes and then added layers. The only thing I would change is to use a low sodium soup next time. With the soup and the bacon, the three of us thought it was too salty. Otherwise, it's definitely a favorite I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States