Chicken Ranch Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very good. I did season the chicken breast with onion powder, Morton's Nature's Seasoning, and salt. I cooked whole then shredded when cooled. It makes a lot of sauce, but thats no big deal. Family really enjoyed these. Very easy. I will make these again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Delicious! I used salsa instead of green chilies and cheddar cheese instead of the Mexican cheese blend. I thinned out the sauce to pour over the top with some milk. My whole family enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This recipe was really good. Even my picky six year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Pretty good recipe, but the sauce itself is too thick and the ranch taste was overpowering. Next time I will only use half of the ranch called for, and thin the sauce down a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
So good! My daughter loved these and she doesn't like regular enchilladas. I made a couple of changes. I used corn tortillas lightly fried in grease and instead of green chilles i used some salsa. I added extra cheese to. very good will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bethany Warner
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
LOVED IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Warner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Wow - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRUDCHIC7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Linda, California, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I LOVED this! I am not a ranch fanatic, but I made this because my husband is. I made it exactly as the recipe is written. And it turned out fantastic! Also tastes just as good the next day for leftovers. This one is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I really enjoyed this but it isn't "real" enchiladas like we get here. They have a weird tang to them but still tasty. I will probably try another recipe next time but worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Really easy recipe, with great results. One reccomendation- i used the Hidden Valley "fiesta ranch dip" mix rather than the dressing mix, not a good idea, a little too rich and thick. Once I made it with the correct mix, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xtine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States