Chicken Ranch Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These are really good but didn't add all of the sauce the second time around. It made it to thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Saw all the good reviews this got so I tried this recipe, but was sorely disappointed. I am only giving this two stars because my husband and daughter said it was "OK", but personally I didn't like this at all. Way too much sour cream flavor in this, which is probably why because I am not a big sour cream fan. It also seemed to be missing something but am not sure what. Maybe a more cheesy sauce would help it? I'm not sure but I don't plan to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This was ok. Way too salty. I think I would cut the amount of ranch and maybe use a lower sodium soup. Sause was way too thick. I thought it was missing something...not enough variations in flavor to merit the time of assembling enchiladas. Would be better as a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! This dish will be going on my list to freeze this fall for after we have our baby:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I made this using: 4 C shredded, cooked chicken breasts, 1 C Ranch Dressing from bottle (Hidden Valley is Best), 1/2 C Sour Cream, the green chilies, 1/2-2/3 C Tostito's Med. or Hot Salsa, and the cheese mixed together & divided (using 1/2 in Chicken mixture & other half to top the enchiladas before baking) .These are the BEST Enchiladas my Family & I have EVER eaten!! This Yields: between 14-17 Enchiladas depending on how much filling is used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made these the other night and everyone loved them. Am making them again tonight for company. I did add a little garlic to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Neola, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These were fantastic! I made exactly as directed, but added onions. So good and even my picky eater gobbled them up! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amrenee
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Delicious, different, and amazing flavor. I love ranch and this was absolutely one of my favorite recipes I have ever tried. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Left out chilies. This was AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States