Chicken Ranch Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
We made this with Minorcan Datil Pepper Mustard, a spicy mustard made in St. Augustine, FL, since we didn't have any Dijon. It was spicy! And, very tasty. I used chicken broth with a bit of white wine vinegar since I didn't have any dry white wine, which may have added to the spiciness. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I tried this today and was quite pleased although I tweaked the recipe. I followed the advice of others and only used 2 tbs of mustard as I don't like strong mustard flavors. I sauteed green onions after cooking the chicken and included that in the sauce.I didn't have wine so I used apple juice. I used bacon ranch dressing and added crumbled bacon and mushrooms to the sauce.This will definitely be added to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipe sounded good, but didn't taste good. My husband likes ranch dressing and he didn't even like it. It might be the ranch, cause that's all I could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittenmarie1001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I love dijon, the sauce was nice and tangy and was even good when we re-heated it the next day for left overs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This looked really good on paper. It literally tastes like nothing but mustard. Plus, it is really ugly. Brown chicken on pasta with a really ugly yellow-brown sauce. No wonder there is no photo of the finished product! My husband usually eats anything and loves Dijon. He did NOT like this one. The mustard was really overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Needs less Dijon, or buttermilk added to the simmering sauce . . . Otherwise the sauce is a bit too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by waterspirit
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I like to taste the chicken in a chicken dish. The sauce totally overwhelms the chicken. It's pretty much like eating Dijon mustard and ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
The chicken was great but the sauce is way too tangy.. I love Dijon but it was too strong as well. I added chicken broth and milk to the sauce to dilute it and then had to thicken it up with cream cheese. It was STILL too tangy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I made a few small changes to this recipe. I added some sliced green onions to the pan just as the chicken was finishing cooking. I then removed only the chicken and added the wine and sauce to the pan. I also added about 1 TB of sweetener to the sauce while it simmered. This recipe wasn't bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nekoosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This recipes was delicious! I did cut the Dijon amount in half and I also substituted the white wine with apple juice. Great recipe and we will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States