Chicken Ranch Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My hubby liked this a lot! I made it with the exact ingredients but in a little different proportion plus a little olive oil to mix with the butter when cooking the chicken.. I used a Costco packet of boneless skinless chicken breasts, a mix of 4 tablespoons of ranch dressing and 2 tablespoons of Dijon, and all the wine. It was very easy to put together and very easy to serve. He thanks you very much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I made this recipe without the pasta, just wanting a dressing for the chicken. It was great. This is a simple recipe to adjust according to your taste buds, so keep that in mind when mixing the dijon mustard and ranch dressing. There's no way it shouldn't turn out if you taste as you go. I also got ahead of myself and mixed in the wine with the mustard/dressing mixture, but it didn't matter as it still turned out great. Will make again for days when "just" chicken sounds boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Needs less Dijon, or buttermilk added to the simmering sauce . . . Otherwise the sauce is a bit too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Loved this dish! My husband said this dish tasted great and I could make it anytime. I did tweak it a little since we like bold flavors, I added blackened seasoning to the chicken instead of just salt and pepper. Also I used light ranch dressing. I didn't measure and estimated the amounts of dijon, ranch dressing and white wine in the sauce. I probably added a little more white wine and a little less dijon. After tasting the sauce it was really tangy so I added about a tablespoon of sugar to offset that and it was perfect. This is such a wonderfully delicious and easy recipe. We will be making it again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Awesome! We had it with asparagus and it was a great combination. My Italian Mother-In-Law, however, was probably rolling in her grave...pasta with mustard and salad dressing. I really appreciate the feature on this site which allows you to adjust the recipe to suit the number at your table. --Nello
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This recipes was delicious! I did cut the Dijon amount in half and I also substituted the white wine with apple juice. Great recipe and we will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
My husband and I tried this recipe and we loved it. I used home made butter milk ranch so it was to or liking, I agree with sweetening the sauce, rather than sugar I had honey, I also used bl/SL chicken thighs, they are more moist than breasts and you can get a huge batch individually packaged at Costco for $15. We will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Tasty and fast! Made this on a weeknight when there is always less time to cook, and with just a few ingredients this tastes like you have spent hours in the kitchen! I used Marzetti Simply Dressed ranch which was light and delicious. We like the tangy taste of Dijon, but could see reducing if you do not like that flavor to be as strong. I cooked rice noodles instead of pasta, and they really soak up the sauce which was great. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rivahgal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Made this tonight, substituting chicken broth for white wine and decreasing the amount of mustard to a couple tablespoons. I'm a vegetarian, so I didn't eat it, but my husband LOVED it! He raved multiple times during the meal and again commented later "good find". My young daughter's wouldn't eat it because the sauce was brown....though one did try it and liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
My family and I really liked this! It is tangy....more mustardy than ranch. I will definitly make again, I might try less mustard next time, just to experiment a bit. Really thought it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States