Chicken Ranch Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Loved this dish! My husband said this dish tasted great and I could make it anytime. I did tweak it a little since we like bold flavors, I added blackened seasoning to the chicken instead of just salt and pepper. Also I used light ranch dressing. I didn't measure and estimated the amounts of dijon, ranch dressing and white wine in the sauce. I probably added a little more white wine and a little less dijon. After tasting the sauce it was really tangy so I added about a tablespoon of sugar to offset that and it was perfect. This is such a wonderfully delicious and easy recipe. We will be making it again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My hubby liked this a lot! I made it with the exact ingredients but in a little different proportion plus a little olive oil to mix with the butter when cooking the chicken.. I used a Costco packet of boneless skinless chicken breasts, a mix of 4 tablespoons of ranch dressing and 2 tablespoons of Dijon, and all the wine. It was very easy to put together and very easy to serve. He thanks you very much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
My husband thought this was great. I couldn't eat it. I literally had two bites and couldn't handle the tangyness of the dish. I tasted the sauce after making it (followed the recipe exactly) and it was so strong that I decided to add some sugar like Occasional Cooker did. It slightly improved but I still did not like it. My husband did enjoy it so I will make it again but will greatly reduce the amount of dijon in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I made this recipe without the pasta, just wanting a dressing for the chicken. It was great. This is a simple recipe to adjust according to your taste buds, so keep that in mind when mixing the dijon mustard and ranch dressing. There's no way it shouldn't turn out if you taste as you go. I also got ahead of myself and mixed in the wine with the mustard/dressing mixture, but it didn't matter as it still turned out great. Will make again for days when "just" chicken sounds boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
When I read the reviews, I was hopeful for this recipe to be a hit at my house. Neither my husband, my 19 year old, my 13 year old, or myself cared for this. Definitely not a repeat recipe at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This is a good recipe. I made it as is - more eyeballing the sauce ingredients bc I was using 6 cx breasts and wanted enough sauce. Definitely needed sugar to cut the sour/tangy taste! I thru some in and would taste as I went along to get the right amt, around 2 tablespoons. 4 of six of us really enjoyed it. The others are extra picky, and don't like mustard in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
The success of this recipe depends on which ranch dressing you use. Many ranch dressing have way too much "bite" for this recipe. I'll try this again with a much milder ranch. First attempt was just ok but not great. I'll try one more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This was ridiculously good! Took some tips from other reviews and scaled back the mustard to 2tbls, poured in a little more white wine and seasoned the chicken with Tony Chachere's creole seasoning- yum! Hubby cleaned his plate! Definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Way too much Dijon. I would recommend a quarter cup at most. Season the chicken any way you want, the sauce is about all you'll taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Awesome! We had it with asparagus and it was a great combination. My Italian Mother-In-Law, however, was probably rolling in her grave...pasta with mustard and salad dressing. I really appreciate the feature on this site which allows you to adjust the recipe to suit the number at your table. --Nello
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States