Chicken Quesadillas and Fiesta Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by NoleGirlMSW
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
The rice definitely made this dish. I used regular rice instead of instant so I had to add more rice versus liquid. It came out great! The quesadillas were very easy and also tasted great. I will probably try green chilies or jalapeños in the mix next time, just for some added pop. Thank you for this recipe! I think it will become a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NoleGirlMSW

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I just made this just used shredded cheddar cheese because the soup was not available and it came out great for me my son loved it :) I will definately make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
The first time I made this dish I was alittle affraid of how it was gonna come out. Now everyone wants to know when Im gonna make it again!! Great dish, easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
more like a cheap afterschool snack for the kids not a meal for the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
cooked chicken in crockpot with water. Used this broth for the rice. Added chedder cheese and milk to shredded chicken along with some taco seasoning. Sauted onions with oil. Added half the onions to shredded chicken. added 1 1/2 cups of rice and browned. Added chicken broth and a little extra water to equal 2 cups. added a little salsa and left un covered to be done quicker. Added chicken mixture to tortillas and bakes as directed. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
made as casserole, was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Sime, easy to make, and delish! Rice goes perfect with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lndrn07

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hurtsboro, Alabama, USA
Living In: Opelika, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This dish was phenomenal!!! The quesadillas were fantastic and the rice was so delicious!!! I cannot wait to eat the leftovers for dinner tonight! I don't know how anybody could think any of this was bland...I thought it was full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I've made this recipe for years. As directed it is probably only a 3-star recipe. To make it four (I would have given it 4 1/2 if that was an option)--pre-cook the chicken (poaching in boiling water works great) and shred it instead of cutting it into pieces. While the chicken is cooking, make the rice and then add half of it to the chicken and soup mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I add 1 whole diced seeded jalapeno pepper and 1/4 cup chopped cilantro to the rice dish. It kicks it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabbagabba

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States