Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I loved this but I also added to it. I put 1/2 C. mild cheddar and 1/2 C. pepper jack cheese along with taco bell mild taco red sauce and green sauce I didn't measure exact but between the two it was 1/4 C. then instead of chilli powder I added cajun seasoning as well as a tsp. garlic and sprinkling of lawrys seasoned salt. Also chopped a jalapeno finely and added fresh crumbled bacon to mix. when I cooked it I sprayed butter spray on cookie sheet and some over tops of casadilla's then sprinkled garlic salt lightly over tops and also parmesean cheese as well THEY WERE AWESOMESAUCE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
My husband liked this more than I did, but it was nice and easy to make. I did add green pepper and doubled the cheese as others recommended. I think an important thing to remember about this recipe is to use the chicken breast, if you get the canned with the dark meat it is not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
My family loved this. I added my own spin to it and it came out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This is a winner with my family. But rather than cook them in the oven, I heat the filling in the microwave and use warmed tortillas and wrap them as burritos. This eliminates the dry crusty tortilla problem. I use Campbell's Cream of Chicken with Herb soup, double the chili powder and throw in a dash of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Made with a large can of chicken and added more cheese. Also added about 1/2 to 3/4 c. chopped onion, chili powder and some crushed red pepper as it seemed a little bland. Rather than warming in oven, browned in a skillet over med-low heat after spraying each tortilla with Pam; this gave a little crunch to the tortillas. Rather than folding over I put two tortillas together, moistening edges as directed, browned on each side and cut in wedges with pizza cutter; served w/sour cream. My husband loved it so will make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I added a cup of onion but found that 10 minutes was too long for them. Will be trying a shorter time or lower temperature next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I hate to say I tried this and it really didn't taste good to me. Maybe more seasoning would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I really liked this recipe and will definitely make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imatami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Next time will add green onion, garlic powder and red pepper. Didn't want to over fill my quesadilla maker, so they were kind of thin and bland. Look out next time, probably will start a fire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
A little plain, but very easy to make. I used shredded chicken breasts instead of the canned meat, and I added some cayenne pepper to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States