Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Not bad. Followed recipe but nothing special either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Channelview, Texas, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Very tasty! I used thin sliced deli chicken, cooked it with the onions, and added about 1 tblsp medium salsa to it for some zip. Quick, easy, and delicious. Cooking on the griddle makes the tortillas perfectly crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Merrill, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Really good! The only thing I did differently was I sauted the onions in butter until they were soft and traslucent, (only because I do not like onions crunchy) and I added canned chicken to the onion saute since I did not have any cooked chicken ready. Then I put it into a 350 oven for about 4 min on each side. It was delicious! The combination of cheddar and mozzarella was perfect. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apollari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
If I could give more than a five star rating I would. These are so fast to cook and so EASY!!! My kids LOVE them. They even said that they were better than the ones we get at our favorite restuarant. THANK YOU SO SO VERY MUCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I made this recipe using a table top grill. I cut up a left over chicken breast into small cubes instead of shredding it. I also used four whole wheat flour tortillas instead of two regular flour tortillas. Instead of folding each individual tortilla in half, I made one large Quesadilla by layering two together at a time with the feeling inbetween. Although, I added a little extra cheese, I found that I had plenty of filling for both. My husband and I enjoyed the recipe. I would definitely make it again. If I were to change anything, I would add some pickled jalapenos for a little more flavor and possibly saute the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Love the ranch dressing! I cut up fresh chicken, pan fried it in butter for a couple of minutes, then simmered it in taco seasoning for 15 minutes before following the directions. I don't like the texture of onions, but the taco seasoning made up for the taste. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Berry
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Can't go wrong here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Berry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Fabulous! I had everything on hand! A great way to use up cooked chicken. next time I will try what another reviewer suggested to add bell pepper and rotel with lime and cilantro..YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Mmmm....great quesadillas. I sauteed my onion with the chicken before filling the tortillas. Also, I added just a little cayenne pepper and chili powder. The shells were nice and crispy when it was all finished. I topped them with sour cream and hot sauce. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States