Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Quick lunch for the boys today. I used whole wheat tortillas in this recipe and as a "dip", I combined 1/4 cup homemade chunky salsa and 1/4 cup reduced fat sour cream. The kids each had two. I loved that I could cook this on the griddle--MUCH faster for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
I've been making a variation of this recipe for several years now. I cheat when I'm in a hurry and use canned chicken because it's so much easier, and I add 1/2 cup diced bell pepper. After I've sauteed the pepper and onion in a large skillet, I add the chicken and a well-drained can of Rotel (any variety you prefer, but I like the one with lime and cilantro). As long as you drain the diced tomatoes properly, your quesadillas will be just as crispy. The Rotel adds another dimension of flavor, especially with the lime and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I really like this recipe. It is quick and easy which is perfect for my family. I double the recipe and use 5 frozen perdue chicken tenderloins which makes it even faster. Fry the frozen chicken on medium/high for 5 minutes on each side, cool and chop. Also I cook them in the oven at 350 which is easier to me. Compile and cook 3-4 minutes on each side. Added 2011: I still makes these all the time. I think of them as a easy meal I can throw together when I really don't feel like cooking at all. Also easy to customize for each child with tomatoes, onions, seasonings whatever. I serve with salsa, guacamole and/or sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Very good! I just made these for dinner...I added taco seasoning to the chicken because my 17 year old insisted on it =). Very tasty and easy to make! I'll make them over and over again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Very tasty! I used thin sliced deli chicken, cooked it with the onions, and added about 1 tblsp medium salsa to it for some zip. Quick, easy, and delicious. Cooking on the griddle makes the tortillas perfectly crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Merrill, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~Natasha~
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I added salsa and a bit of cream of chicken. Overall tasted just like the restaurant style. I'd def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Natasha~

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
They will cook in about 2 min if you fry them in a pan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I made this recipe using a table top grill. I cut up a left over chicken breast into small cubes instead of shredding it. I also used four whole wheat flour tortillas instead of two regular flour tortillas. Instead of folding each individual tortilla in half, I made one large Quesadilla by layering two together at a time with the feeling inbetween. Although, I added a little extra cheese, I found that I had plenty of filling for both. My husband and I enjoyed the recipe. I would definitely make it again. If I were to change anything, I would add some pickled jalapenos for a little more flavor and possibly saute the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Love, love love! Made these 3 days in a row! Gonna make them with pepper jack cheese next. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I don't usually rate the recipes, but thought this one was good enough to talk about. I substituted low carb tortillas for the flour and used leftover chicken. I also popped em into the microwave for about 30 sec. to melt the cheese. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States