Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I really like this recipe. It is quick and easy which is perfect for my family. I double the recipe and use 5 frozen perdue chicken tenderloins which makes it even faster. Fry the frozen chicken on medium/high for 5 minutes on each side, cool and chop. Also I cook them in the oven at 350 which is easier to me. Compile and cook 3-4 minutes on each side. Added 2011: I still makes these all the time. I think of them as a easy meal I can throw together when I really don't feel like cooking at all. Also easy to customize for each child with tomatoes, onions, seasonings whatever. I serve with salsa, guacamole and/or sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
They will cook in about 2 min if you fry them in a pan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I don't usually rate the recipes, but thought this one was good enough to talk about. I substituted low carb tortillas for the flour and used leftover chicken. I also popped em into the microwave for about 30 sec. to melt the cheese. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This was a good, easy recipe. I'll use it again. I didn't use the ranch as dipping sauce, I used sour cream and my husband used salsa. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
A really good, quick, and easy meal. I just added a can of chopped green chiles and a handful of partially mashed blackbeans. I served them with tomato soup. The fam loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spiceisnice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Very simple, easy to make... although I'm sure most find frying on top of the stove is easier, it's kinda clumsy to me so I like the suggestion from a previous rater to bake in the oven. I added green chilies and it was really good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christianna Colbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Sorry, but it was somewhat bland with no spices added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
These were really good, very quick and easy. I had these prepared and on the table in about 15 minutes tops. Great way to use up leftover chicken. I fried these in a pan with Pam to brown them quickly and then just popped them in the microwave to allow them to get soft and for the cheese to melt. I also added canned tomatoes and chilies. Next time I'll probably add in some sliced black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smllover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
I've been making a variation of this recipe for several years now. I cheat when I'm in a hurry and use canned chicken because it's so much easier, and I add 1/2 cup diced bell pepper. After I've sauteed the pepper and onion in a large skillet, I add the chicken and a well-drained can of Rotel (any variety you prefer, but I like the one with lime and cilantro). As long as you drain the diced tomatoes properly, your quesadillas will be just as crispy. The Rotel adds another dimension of flavor, especially with the lime and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Very simple recipe for delicious quesadillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States