Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
These are great my husband loves them. The only difference is I use beef. I wok fry the meat with onions and finely sliced bell peppers before I add it as a filling. Also we use I cant believe it's not butter to give the quesadilla a really golden brown look, it also seems to taste better as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Yum these were fabulous with sour cream and guacamole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
These were great quesadillas! I did cook mine in a skillet to save time, and seasoned my chicken since my family likes things a little on the spicy side. I used 1 boneless skinless chicken breast which made enough chicken to construct quesadillas for a hungry family of 6, including 4 boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Brooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I've made a version of this recipe for quite a while now. I always sautee some onions then add them in along with marble cheese, when cooking up the chicken i add my favorite spices ie. garlic and onion powder, maybe a little cheyenne to add some kick. Then i place mine in the oven on a pizza sheet, that i've smothered with olive oil. Makes it so crispy and yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Very simple recipe for delicious quesadillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
I've been making a variation of this recipe for several years now. I cheat when I'm in a hurry and use canned chicken because it's so much easier, and I add 1/2 cup diced bell pepper. After I've sauteed the pepper and onion in a large skillet, I add the chicken and a well-drained can of Rotel (any variety you prefer, but I like the one with lime and cilantro). As long as you drain the diced tomatoes properly, your quesadillas will be just as crispy. The Rotel adds another dimension of flavor, especially with the lime and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
These were really good, very quick and easy. I had these prepared and on the table in about 15 minutes tops. Great way to use up leftover chicken. I fried these in a pan with Pam to brown them quickly and then just popped them in the microwave to allow them to get soft and for the cheese to melt. I also added canned tomatoes and chilies. Next time I'll probably add in some sliced black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smllover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Sorry, but it was somewhat bland with no spices added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Very simple, easy to make... although I'm sure most find frying on top of the stove is easier, it's kinda clumsy to me so I like the suggestion from a previous rater to bake in the oven. I added green chilies and it was really good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christianna Colbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
A really good, quick, and easy meal. I just added a can of chopped green chiles and a handful of partially mashed blackbeans. I served them with tomato soup. The fam loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spiceisnice

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States