Chicken Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
We loved these at my house. I kinda "wung it" though and didn't realize these were supposed to be small appetizers. I ended up making huge ones and we ate them for dinner.. Lol. Will make them smaller next time- loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
My filling was cold so I had to bake it 10 min longer. But there were no spills. Great stuff for a road trip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Family approved! We ran out of croissants and used biscuits. They worked well too! I also added Franks hot sauce and shredded cheddar cheese to the last bit for buffalo chicken puffs! They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Fun recipe for the kids to eat. I made a few modifications, I added 1/2 cup Marsala sauce and let it cook out, then I added a can of cream of chicken soup and some heavy cream to thin it out some and added a small can of carrots. I brushed the puffs with egg white and sprinkled some poultry season on top. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Jakse Mussman
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made this to take to a bunco get together, and everyone loved it. My teen daughter got to taste test before hand and she asked me to make it again. I did do as one reviewer suggested and brushed them with beaten egg, mainly to make them look prettier, and sprinkled with garlic. The next time I made them, I added broccoli to the mixture and those were delicious as well. Will definitely be on my list, both for family dinners or something to serve friends, as it tastes great and looks pretty, also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My family liked them, but they were a little to doughy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I've lately been experimenting with recipes for the Super Bowl, and everyone in my family enjoyed this one. It wasn't quite our favorite, though - sort of in the middle. I'll probably make it again, but maybe not for the Super Bowl itself. There was a strange amount of filling - not enough to warrant 3 cans of dough, but too much for just 2. They came out feeling over stuffed. We had cooked garlic, chicken, and onion in the house, so we skipped step 1, but that was our only variation on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is great with leftover turkey. Because the turkey is already cooked I just added garlic powder and minced onion to the mixture. I also added broccoli. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Good comfort food! Quite easy to make (you spend a bit of time squishing the triangles together, but it's totally reasonable). I struggled with fitting any amount of mixture into the triangles when I cut them into 12's, so I just left them in the shape that they come in from the tube (8's) - I was able to fit more into each one and it saved time squishing the triangles into rectangles and then cutting more triangles out. Thanks for the recipe! Will absolutely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States