Chicken Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
It was just too rich for me. Maybe I would make them again as an appetizer, but I'd shred the chicken, cut out some of the butter and maybe substitute greek yogurt. Plus I'd add some more spices to it to give it some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Chicken and cream cheese how can it go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
We loved these at my house. I kinda "wung it" though and didn't realize these were supposed to be small appetizers. I ended up making huge ones and we ate them for dinner.. Lol. Will make them smaller next time- loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
My filling was cold so I had to bake it 10 min longer. But there were no spills. Great stuff for a road trip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Family approved! We ran out of croissants and used biscuits. They worked well too! I also added Franks hot sauce and shredded cheddar cheese to the last bit for buffalo chicken puffs! They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Fun recipe for the kids to eat. I made a few modifications, I added 1/2 cup Marsala sauce and let it cook out, then I added a can of cream of chicken soup and some heavy cream to thin it out some and added a small can of carrots. I brushed the puffs with egg white and sprinkled some poultry season on top. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Jakse Mussman
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made this to take to a bunco get together, and everyone loved it. My teen daughter got to taste test before hand and she asked me to make it again. I did do as one reviewer suggested and brushed them with beaten egg, mainly to make them look prettier, and sprinkled with garlic. The next time I made them, I added broccoli to the mixture and those were delicious as well. Will definitely be on my list, both for family dinners or something to serve friends, as it tastes great and looks pretty, also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My family liked them, but they were a little to doughy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I've lately been experimenting with recipes for the Super Bowl, and everyone in my family enjoyed this one. It wasn't quite our favorite, though - sort of in the middle. I'll probably make it again, but maybe not for the Super Bowl itself. There was a strange amount of filling - not enough to warrant 3 cans of dough, but too much for just 2. They came out feeling over stuffed. We had cooked garlic, chicken, and onion in the house, so we skipped step 1, but that was our only variation on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States