Chicken Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Everyone in my house loves this recipe! I add a little more cream cheese and chicken and really fill up the crescent rolls...sometimes I also add fresh chopped mushrooms. There are so many ways to tweak this recipe! One time I even accidentally dropped cheese from au gratin potatoes into the bowl with the chicken mix and decided to go ahead and see what it would taste like...everyone really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Tasted really good, but sickening. too rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Good but very buttery. I would recommend cutting the butter in half or even to a quarter of what is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
It tastes great! It's very easy to make. If you're not a huge onion or garlic fan you may want to cut back a little here. Also, you'll definitely need more food as these are rather small, (but I guess that depends on how big you make them). Overall it was a great recipe that we will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Pretty good, but the filling was too mild. Needs more spices, salt etc, but the cresants were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Used chive & onion cream cheese. Even my husband liked it, & he's not a cream cheese fan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Okay, this recipe needs something extra! Add a small package of sliced almonds (I browned mine in a skillet.) If you need even more crunch than that, cut some apples into tiny chunks and toss some of those in there. Delicious! These are also fabulous when served cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Sandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
C'mon people.. How can this be bad with these ingredients? But sometimes you also have to use a little imagination in cooking. I could tell by reading it that it did not have enough flavor, some said bland, but that's no reason to "never make it again! I used the recipe as a base, I used 3 average chicken breasts instead of 2 and I sauteed them, the onion and garlic in a little olive oil, then I added salt and pepper (really that should be a given), then I also added to the cream mixture a liberal sprinkling of onion powder and Mrs Dash Garlic and Herb. I cut the butter, could tell with the cream cheese it wasn't needed. Instead, I pulled them out of the oven about 2 minutes from being done, brushed them with melted butter, sprinkled on parmesan cheese and some parsley and finished them till browned. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This recipe is delicious as is, but also has other possibilities. Instead of butter, I mixed about a half cup of sour cream to chive and onion cream cheese, and added garlic, onion, and poultry seasoning. Sprayed with oil and sprinkled with sesame seeds before baking. The homestyle flavor is reminiscent of chicken pot pie so you could easily add carrots and peas, glaze the tops with rosemary jelly, or add cheese. Alternatively, to lighten it up, you could add chopped fresh basil or a few tablespoons of pesto sprinkle the tops with grated parmesan and serve it alongside a fresh marinara. You could also add cumin and chili powder and serve it with a cilantro cream sauce. Puff pastry would be divine as well. Substantial yet inexpensive protein for a party. Two chicken breasts yielded about 20 palm sized balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddy Rhon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Made these last night, followed the recipe exactly. Although the recipe states 12, I'm not sure where that number comes from. I had 24, which was 3 cans of croissants. Anyways, they are amazingly delicious! One reviewer suggested letting the chicken cool first, which is sound advice because my mix was very runny and I had a really hard time sealing up the edges. I had a fair amount of leakage during the baking process, but they were still perfect and delicious. Will def make a again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States