Chicken Provolone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This dish was made for our supper tonight...It was creamy and tasted very good...very flavorful and filling. I will make this again. It is a great meal for a cold Michigan night....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greenbush Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenbush, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2004
Very easy and Soooooo tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FASTFINAL137

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
Loved this recipe. I only used one box of stuffing mix. I also didn't put in quite as much wine as it called for. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Too much wine for me. I will try again and replace 1/2 of the wine with chicken broth and top each breast with a whole slice of provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
I gave this recipe 5 stars, but I made some changes because I used what I had on hand. After cutting the recipe in half, I substituted Cream of Broccoli soup, added some minced garlic, and substituted swiss cheese. To cut down the wine I used 1/2 cup wine and 1/2 cup lowfat milk. Lastly, I added 1 cup of water to the stuffing so that it would be moist. I cooked it for 30 minutes covered, removed the cover and cooked an additional 15-20 minutes. It really was a tasty dish, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
This recipe is good -- nothing horribly special -- but good, and I would make it again. However, unless I did something wrong, I needed way less than the amount of stuffing mix called for. A 6-ounce bag was more than enough. And, maybe chicken breasts in California are extra large, but 30 minutes in the oven wasn't nearly long enough. I baked the casserole for 45, and the chicken was still a touch underdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
A very tasty chicken dish Ashbeth.I didn't have to change a thing. The sauce is too thin for gravy, but a little cornstarch could help that out. The flavor had a pleasing subtle white wine flavor. Not to overpowering. This is a very simple dish with no frills that company would also enjoy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
this was very good and very quick and easy to prepare. i played with the recipe a bit by sauteing minced garlic and diced onion in butter and adding to the soup/wine mixture. it really kicked up the flavor. i too added boiling water to the stuffing to make it moist. my fiance enjoyed it, he had two servings. i will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
this is sooooo good! I put 2 slices of provolone per boneless, skinless chicken breast. I also moistened the stuffing with boiling water as I prefer very moist stuffing. I covered it with foil and baked it for 1 hour.This would be a good dish to serve company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
I really liked this one, but substituted chicken broth for the wine. Added a bit of parsley and oregano with the soup/broth mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NURSE24HR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pisgah Forest, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States