Chicken Provolone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
It was an ok recipe. Cooking time needs to be 45 minutes, not 30. And that's with the chicken breasts cut in half. Definitely needs to be liquid added to the stuffing. WAY too dry. Maybe a can of broth? You couldn't really taste the cheese, either. I don't think I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Very good, but cooking time should be a little longer. The stuffing mix prevented some of the chicken from cooking properly. Had to put it back in for another 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neptune, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
It was ok. My kids didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Family loved this one. Was a bit salty, but no one seemed to mind. Used both boneless,skinless breasts and thights, and added cooked onion and celery to a 6oz box of cornbread stuffing. Served leftovers with rice the next night and everyone liked it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Ok I used all the ingredients for this dish, but I put it together differently. I "stuffed" the chicken with the stuffing mix (already prepared). Then layered with the soup mixture and added the cheese to the top. I also reduced the amount of wine a bit because of the other reviewers comments about the strong taste. I will definately use again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I found this quite tasty, even though I don't care for packaged stuffing mix. thank you for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
A good standard chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I used chicken broth rather than wine to make this kid friendly and my 20 month old loved it! You really couldn't taste the cheese at all, but overall, this wasn't a bad recipe. I think it might also be good with cheddar cheese soup, so you have two cheese chicken--that's what I'll try next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
My husband and I love this dish, I have made it several times, I serve it over white rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I prepared this last night and I thought it wasn't too bad. I didn't use a boxed stuffing, rather seasoned stuffing cubes which weren't salty. It didn't say to add any liquid to the stuffing, but it was apparent that liquid needed to be added. I put the stuffing on the bottom, the chicken breasts on top, I used 8, but next time 6 would be plenty. I put the cheese on the chicken and then topped it with the soup mix. I didn't use as much wine and I couldn't taste the wine. I thought maybe because I used cooking wine that was why. I think I will try again and do some more tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States