Chicken Provolone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
My S.O. LOVES this dish! I don't care for it as much, but I'm not a fan. I find the wine to be overpowering in the finished dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Gustafson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Thus is the 2nd time we've used this recipe - and it was great! Followed exact directions but used baby Swiss cheese because that is my fav! My daughter fixed it the 2nd time, she's 19 and it was amazing! Great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I have to admit, we LOVE this recipe! I tweaked it up a little though. Being it is only two of us, we had to cut back the recipe. Cook time on the breast as a whole really needs to be longer then stated above. I found a hour and a half cooked the chicken complete through. Here are the following changes I made: I COOKEDTHE STUFFING!! I DID NOT put it on top raw, it will crisp up in the oven. I layer the chicken, then the cheese (we like it cheesy so about 4 slices), Cream of mushroom soup mixed with the white wine (we add to taste)mixed and poured on top. Then a layer of chopped Portobello Mushrooms mixed with a sliced onion. More cheese and then the stuffing on top. Bake covered with tin foil for about a hour and then a half hour uncovered. Comes out super cheesy and stuffing has a great crunchy top. This one, after the changes, was added to our recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Ok, but it missing something maybe sour cream. I can't put my finger on it. I lke wine in many recipe but not this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This recipe AND some of the reviewers reminded me of when I was a young bride in the fifties. If the number of ingredients exceeded six I became totally confused and couldn't follow directions. What are you kids doing while cooking...texting? Heads up, pay attention! A ten year should be able to help mom out and make this dish without goofing up. By the way its very tasty Thank you Ashbeth for submitting this recipe, it's nice to have a few recipes you can whip together in a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
My family loves this recipe combined with Celery Stuffing by Jerri Taborski
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This is a great recipe as is and one that can be altered easily. The 2nd time around making this I didn't have provolone - I used swiss; also didn't have cr. of chix - I used cr of mush; and I also didn't have stuffing mix - I used a combo of seasoned bread crumbs and panko with the butter. Everyone liked the orig version as much as the 2nd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I loved this recipe...but as a friend pointed out, it was a springboard for what I put together. I used the advice of others and used broth instead of the wine, as I didnt have any, and used colbyjack cheese, as I had no provolone, I also used chicken tenders instead of whole breasts and added brocolli, I seasoned it with seasoned salt, pepper and garlic powder, It was a hit with a salad~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Capizzo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I have always loved this recipe and for those not sure about the stuffing mix...it does just fine without making it up first just do it like the recipe is written. I used to use swiss cheese but had provolone on hand this time and found this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Something simple that taste elegant! We have this for birthday dinners & other celebrations throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States